Acekard 2i help

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by guimipe, Aug 17, 2009.

  1. guimipe
    OP

    guimipe Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 17, 2009
    I did the download of the save of Pokémon platinum and i put in my acekard 2i started the game was not the pokemon that was to save but a new one. How I can use the saves of games I downloated?

    P.S I'm Portuguese i'm not good in english , sorry
     
  2. RupeeClock

    RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Member
    7
    May 15, 2008
    Hi.

    Make sure the rom and the save file have the same filename.
    And convert the save file using this: http://www.shunyweb.info/convert.php
    Do you know what save-type the Pokémon save is?
     
  3. guimipe
    OP

    guimipe Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 17, 2009
    yes , i think is .sav
     
  4. guimipe
    OP

    guimipe Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 17, 2009
    The name of the geme and the save is the same bue the save at the end have the .sav
     
  5. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Member
    1
    May 27, 2008
    Malaysia
    6th Dimention
    .sav is correct [​IMG]

    it should be like pokemon.nds and pokemon.sav
    is .nds and .sav in the same folder?
     
  6. guimipe
    OP

    guimipe Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 17, 2009
    Yap,
     
  7. clegion

    clegion GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1
    May 5, 2009
    United States
    have you changed your save type? from nds.sav to .sav
     
  8. guimipe
    OP

    guimipe Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 17, 2009
    I don't know. where I change that?
     
  9. clegion

    clegion GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1
    May 5, 2009
    United States
    are you using akaio?, if yes the press start->system properties->go until you find save type change that into. sav
     
  10. guimipe
    OP

    guimipe Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 17, 2009
    I think I do not use akaio , i think I use ak menu or ak2

    Posts merged

    And like you say i go to system proprieties and I don't found anything about save
     
  11. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Member
    1
    May 27, 2008
    Malaysia
    6th Dimention
    if your save is created as .nds.sav
    a quick one
    can you try rename it from .sav to .nds.sav ?
    see it works or not
     
  12. guimipe
    OP

    guimipe Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 17, 2009
    anyone can show me a video? It's very much easy with a video
     
  13. guimipe
    OP

    guimipe Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 17, 2009
    yes i can change , in pc
     
  14. guimipe
    OP

    guimipe Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 17, 2009
    I'm putting akaio