Acekard 2i Black screen on load.

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by kurtsky, Nov 6, 2009.

Nov 6, 2009
  1. kurtsky
    OP

    Newcomer kurtsky Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Philippines
    Help!

    After NDS Loading screen, all I get is black screen. The AKAIO v1.5/Acekard2i fw wont load
    I didnt change anything just added a moonshell skin and 2 games. (Mario Kart,Jump Super Stars)

    Pls help. I Tried using newer loaders but no avail. Never happened before.
    [​IMG]
     
  2. clegion

    Member clegion GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,612
    Country:
    United States
    reformat, reinstall akaio
     
  3. Leonidas

    Member Leonidas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    sLOVEnia
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Get rid of the skin?
     
  4. bach3609

    Member bach3609 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Loading................
    Country:
    Vietnam
    You could be a victim to a fake acekard. Did 1.5 ever work or did only 1.4? AKAIO 1.5 was released, and blocked all acekard clones from working.
     
  5. Zeldo

    Newcomer Zeldo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Just what bach said, sounds like a classic clone problem.
     
  6. ranglechen

    Newcomer ranglechen Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    make sure you are formatting your card with the Panasonic SD formatter
     
  7. kurtsky
    OP

    Newcomer kurtsky Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Philippines
    I tried deleting akaio 1.5 fw and copied a new one
    (good thing i have backup) to my micro sd works now.

    Yes. used to work before. I believe formatting isnt necessary
     

Share This Page