1. SekiTimewalker

    OP SekiTimewalker Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    I have the Acekard 2i. I also have the EZ-Flash 3-in-1. Could I use the same Acekard 2i with the same firmware on both the DSi for DSi games and the DS for my GBA games? As in, is the AKAIO firmware the same?
     
  2. Tom Bombadildo

    Tom Bombadildo Dick, With Balls
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    13,081
    Country:
    United States
    If your DSi is updated to 1.4.1, then you'll have to update the firmware of your acekard to 1.4.1 (Or the 3DS update, either one will work.) To find this update, go to acekard.com and click download and there will be a link to download the firmware.
     
  3. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Cubi™ Bring your cyute pals!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,769
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yes, it's the very same AKAIO for both DS Lite and DSi, there is no special version for them.
     
  4. SekiTimewalker

    OP SekiTimewalker Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks Catboy. And Gamer, I was referring to the Acekard firmware, not the DSi Firmware.
     
  5. Another World

    Another World Emulate the Planet!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,569
    Country:
    Colombia
    the ak2i does no work in dsi-mode. you can not play dsi enhanced software in dsi-mode using any currenly produced acekard product. i'm not sure what you were asking but i wanted to make that clear for you.

    -another world
     
  6. Evo.lve

    Evo.lve All that you could be.
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Country:
    ...the fuck? [​IMG]
     
  7. Sebastian

    Sebastian GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States
    It should be said that It should if AKAIO even supports GBA roms !
    does it work now ? [​IMG]
     
  8. gautam

    gautam Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    If your acekard has been updated to work with DSi firmware 1.4, yes it will work.
    The DSi and DSi XL use the same firmware.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Acekard,