Acekard 21, DS, DSi

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by SekiTimewalker, May 3, 2011.

May 3, 2011

Acekard 21, DS, DSi by SekiTimewalker at 12:08 AM (1,108 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. SekiTimewalker
    OP

    Newcomer SekiTimewalker Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    I have the Acekard 2i. I also have the EZ-Flash 3-in-1. Could I use the same Acekard 2i with the same firmware on both the DSi for DSi games and the DS for my GBA games? As in, is the AKAIO firmware the same?
     
  2. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,828
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    If your DSi is updated to 1.4.1, then you'll have to update the firmware of your acekard to 1.4.1 (Or the 3DS update, either one will work.) To find this update, go to acekard.com and click download and there will be a link to download the firmware.
     
  3. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,804
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yes, it's the very same AKAIO for both DS Lite and DSi, there is no special version for them.
     
  4. SekiTimewalker
    OP

    Newcomer SekiTimewalker Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks Catboy. And Gamer, I was referring to the Acekard firmware, not the DSi Firmware.
     
  5. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    the ak2i does no work in dsi-mode. you can not play dsi enhanced software in dsi-mode using any currenly produced acekard product. i'm not sure what you were asking but i wanted to make that clear for you.

    -another world
     
  6. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    ...the fuck? [​IMG]
     
  7. Sebastian

    Member Sebastian GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    129
    Location:
    Chicago
    Country:
    United States
    It should be said that It should if AKAIO even supports GBA roms !
    does it work now ? [​IMG]
     
  8. gautam

    Newcomer gautam Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    If your acekard has been updated to work with DSi firmware 1.4, yes it will work.
    The DSi and DSi XL use the same firmware.
     

Share This Page