Acekard 2 v4.07a12 Loader

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by JPH, Apr 25, 2008.

Apr 25, 2008

Acekard 2 v4.07a12 Loader by JPH at 6:06 AM (3,651 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] Acekard 2 v4.07a12 Loader
    Improved Stability
    [​IMG]
    Small Acekard 2 update that improves stability.

    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] Acekard Homepage
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Changelog from 4.07 a10, for people that skipped that update:
     
  3. Grimalkin

    Member Grimalkin Waaaaaaaah!

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,173
    Country:
    Canada
    Does this improve stability?
     
  4. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Well, actually if you read the bottom of the topic post in the Acekard 2 v4.07a9 Loader topic, you'll see that I updated the post to include the changelog and download of v4.07a10 [​IMG]

    @Grimalkin - No [​IMG]
     
  5. Grimalkin

    Member Grimalkin Waaaaaaaah!

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,173
    Country:
    Canada
    Those lying bastards!
     
  6. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I only read the title. [​IMG]
     
  7. drock360

    Member drock360 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    392
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    What is improving stability? A little vague if you ask me.
     
  8. chilko

    Newcomer chilko Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Bulgaria
  9. i_Am_Ghost

    Newcomer i_Am_Ghost Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Korea, South
    Country:
    Korea, South
    What a pretty changelog [...]
     
  10. incognito54

    Newcomer incognito54 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    I have been trying a lot of games on the Acekard2 lately because of my "10 year old girl games" topic and I have found some games where the soft reset doesn't work. Wish I took note so I could try them again and see if those were fixed.
     
  11. Swip

    Member Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Australia
    Anyone know what "improved stability" actually is yet?
     
  12. Salamantis

    Member Salamantis GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,945
    Country:
    Canada
    Can anyone post or link to any pictures of Bliss' custom loader? I've been trying to find some for ages and still couldn't find any.
     
  13. bollocks

    Member bollocks GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    seems to improve space invaders extreme at least... with older versions the top screen tended to flicker. in this one it still does, a bit, but its nowhere near as bad (about the same as on the R4).
     
  14. gratefulbuddy

    Member gratefulbuddy amateur lunatic

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    802
    Location:
    on the wheel
    Country:
    United States
    It only adds functionality to the oem loader. Its not like theres anything to take pictures of other than a few extra otions and different menu arrangements. That is to say that it uses the same skins and has the same general layout as the oem loader. So if you have seen pics of the RPG/AK2 gui then you've already seen the pics you're asking for (I think). A video would be more useful to show the functionality improvements.
     
  15. skulkid

    Newcomer skulkid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    powerplay tennis dont work
     

Share This Page