Acekard 2 spring problem

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by ParryPerson, Jul 12, 2010.

Jul 12, 2010

Acekard 2 spring problem by ParryPerson at 6:33 AM (1,263 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. ParryPerson
    OP

    Newcomer ParryPerson Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I'm running AKAIO 1.7. My Acekard 2 came with a spring loaded slot that worked for about 2 days, and then I went to put in my memory card and it just laid in there. I booted up and it all looked ok, for a while.

    Now I get random white screens after the loading screen with games, 'no ds card inserted' problem randomly, and I have no idea what happened to the spring.

    What should I do?
     
  2. dan80315

    Member dan80315 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    414
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Which spring are you talking about? The one that clicks when you insert your MicroSD or when you insert your AK2 cartridge into the DS?
     
  3. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    If you can, put the MicroSD card into the slot and press down hard-ish untill the spring clicks down (hopefully).


    AFAIK, the only other way to fix the spring problem is to open the cart up and manually remove it -- which is a pain in itself.
     
  4. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If it's getting the issue where there is no DS cart inserted, then that's likely to be a contact issue on the cart and not the MicroSD card.

    For the white screens, make sure you have Cheats enabled both globallly and for the indiviual games. Also try disabling soft reset.

    Otherwise just try inserting a SINGLE piece of paper behind the label side on the MicroSD card as you insert it, or place a SINGLE layer of sellotape over the MicroSD label.
     
  5. ParryPerson
    OP

    Newcomer ParryPerson Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I disabled soft reset and now everything loads 100%

    And about the spring...ya... I feel stupid. I just pressed down on it pretty hard and it popped back up...

    Thanks for the help guys!
     
  6. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Glad you got it working.


    As for the spring thing, I have mine pushed down and I 'manually' remove the card each time without using the spring.
    There seems to be a few reports of people having issues with the spring popping off and preventing the card from fitting in the slot.
     

Share This Page