Acekard 2 Goes Blah blah!

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Skid00dshi, Jan 1, 2010.

Jan 1, 2010

Acekard 2 Goes Blah blah! by Skid00dshi at 2:41 AM (795 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Skid00dshi
    OP

    Newcomer Skid00dshi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    Your Face
    Country:
    United States
    So I has Acekard 2.......? I had it for over a year, since last September and it works perfectly and all. But then it suddenly won't read anymore ROMS that I put in my Memory Card. I have an 8Gb. I don't know how it happened but it just won't play any games. It would start up to the main menu but then it would freeze. Homebrews, Moonshell 2 and other things works perfectly as always. The problem is that it won't read any ROMS. Yes, I formatted my card. Backed up my sav files.. I downloaded new and clean ROMS along with new firmwares and such. I also tried it with a new sav without putting any of my sav datas in it. It still won't read. Is it just the Memory card or has the Acekard 2 itself become dominant, don't want to be used anymore other than moonshell and other homebrews? Or do I just need a new memory card? I also tried it on a Cyclo and it works fine.

    I need some intelligent answers. Answers that would leave me in despair as you guys answer and me finding out what the little problem is.

    Anyone care to help?
     
  2. Leonidas

    Member Leonidas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    sLOVEnia
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Do you use AKAIO or the Official kernel ? If you use AKAIO 1.5, be sure to use the latest loader files. Make sure the contacts on Acekard and your DS are clean.
    Try YS Menu maybe?
     
  3. Eon-Rider

    Member Eon-Rider GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Australia
    Okay, firstly, please don't go Lolcats. Secondly, you made a contradiction with what you said. If the main menu freezes how are you able to run homebrew and the likes?
     
  4. Skid00dshi
    OP

    Newcomer Skid00dshi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    Your Face
    Country:
    United States
    Exactly my point. I don't know why myself. That is why I am asking you, the GBAtemp community for help.

    But now it works. Thanks to Leonidas.

    Thank you. Problem solved!

    Case Closed.
     

Share This Page