Acekard 2 does not read read 3DS files

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Siete, Aug 4, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Aug 4, 2012
  1. Siete
    OP

    Newcomer Siete Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hello everybody,

    I just updated my Acekard 2, (or 2i. I don't remember because i removed the sticker) and it now works with Akaio 1.8.9. All my NDS files work, but I jut put a 3DS file and it doesn't even show in the list. Am I doing anything wrong?

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. jonthedit

    Member jonthedit GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,691
    Country:
    Bermuda
    3DS Roms can't be played ATM.

    The update simply made 3DS's compatible with using the card for normal NDS Roms.
     
  3. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,770
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
  4. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,723
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
  5. Siete
    OP

    Newcomer Siete Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you sir. I actually did look for it. But I went to the Acekard section instead of the 3DS itself. Sorry.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page