Acekard 2.1 Reflash Bootloader

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Hypershad12, May 30, 2009.

May 30, 2009
  1. Hypershad12
    OP

    Member Hypershad12 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I just wanted to know about the reflashable bootloader for Acekard 2.1. I've heard about but I didn't know if it was real. Can somebody please explain? [​IMG]
     
  2. floobmonsrake

    Newcomer floobmonsrake Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    Well I never heard of it. But maybe Im just anoob. [​IMG]
     
  3. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Not sure about the 2.1 but the AK2i is updateable. It's how they were able to fix the EUR Language problem.
     
  4. Joey90

    Member Joey90 Not around any more

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    703
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    AK2 (or 2.1) may be able to be flashed but no tool has been released to do this, and it certainly CANNOT be flashed to work in a DSi.

    AK2i has a tool to flash it so it will work in all languages, whether it will be updated in the future to potentially avoid firmware updates nobody knows.
     

Share This Page