Acekard 1.4e problem

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Koppyking, Dec 24, 2010.

Dec 24, 2010

Acekard 1.4e problem by Koppyking at 5:26 PM (1,028 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Koppyking
    OP

    Newcomer Koppyking Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi Guys.

    I got a nice new & shiney DS XL for my girlfriend for Christmas.I have left it until Christmas eve to try and sort it.I thought it would be simple :-(
    I ordered an acekard2i from Lightake.It says on their site that it is compatible with the latest firmware 1.4.1.My DS is on firmware 1.4e
    I've put AKAIO 1.81 on my memory card and got 'an error has occurred' screen.I've found an update - ak2ifw_update_14_DSi and applied that,but just get the same message.
    I'm going round in circles and just keep reading about some dude called Danny Phantom?
    Sorry,but i'm not too clued up on this stuff.
     
  2. RobDS

    Newcomer RobDS Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There is a newer firmware ak2ifw_update_141_DSi might be worth a try.
     
  3. The Pi

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. jak larnak

    Member jak larnak GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    Not so far
    Country:
    France
  5. Koppyking
    OP

    Newcomer Koppyking Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wow.Thanks guys.The lady is around tonight,so i'll have to try it tomorrow when she knows about it!
     
  6. Koppyking
    OP

    Newcomer Koppyking Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi again guys.just getting around to looking at this again.
    Do i still need to run the DS phat/lite firmware.?
    On the Lightake site it says 'All the Acekard 2i on Lightake.com are compatiable with the latest firmware 1.4.1 , no need to upgrade since Nov.5th 2010'

    *confused*
     
  7. Koppyking
    OP

    Newcomer Koppyking Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks again.
    Got it sorted.
    Think i was over complicating things! :-)
     

Share This Page