Accidentally Updated to V9.7.0

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by 2DSHereHey, May 28, 2015.

1. 2DSHereHey
    OP

2DSHereHey Member

Newcomer
    Feb 24, 2015
    United States
    Hey, i have 2DS and i've been using my gateway card just fine for a couple of months now. However, one of my friends was recently using my 2DS and accidentally updated my 2DS's firmware to V9.7.0. Is there anyway i could downgrade the System firmware back to 9.2 or lower? I have a NAND.BIN backup from when i first used the gateway card.

2. Xenon Hacks

Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru

Nov 13, 2014
    United States
    You need a copy of your NAND and a nand mod installed or have it reflashed for you, your go to guy is hundshamer

hundshamer, Margen67 and 2DSHereHey like this.
  3. Arnold0

Arnold0 GBAtemp Fan

Oct 1, 2011
    France
    Vire, France
    You can but you need to use an hardware nand mod to restore your nand.bin image to the system nand. If you can't do that mod yourself there is a few people which offer this service on this forum.
    EDIT :ninja:'d

Margen67, 2DSHereHey and Xenon Hacks like this.
  4. 2DSHereHey
    OP

2DSHereHey Member

Newcomer
    Feb 24, 2015
    United States

Would this require a hardmod? Like would i have to open up my 2DS? And would you happen to know of any videos showing this NAND mod?

5. HtheB

HtheB GBAtemp Advanced Fan

May 15, 2006
    Netherlands
    Bize Her Yer Trabzon
    Yes. You can check out on youtube for a disassembly video of the 2DS.

Here in this thread, you can see the pinouts for the 2DS hardmod:
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/2ds-nand-mod-downgrade.381872/

(You can also check out a 3DS XL Hardmod video on youtube to see what all these pinouts do)

6. Xenon Hacks

Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru

Nov 13, 2014
    United States
    Hes one of the only people next to gamesquest1 who offer Nand mods his thread is here https://gbatemp.net/threads/3ds-unbricking-and-modding-services-now-with-custom-leds.362711/