1. xunsus

    OP xunsus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 18, 2017
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Algeria
    (i'm really new at this so bear with me) So i was on 4.2 and i was trying to install CTRTransfer through browser it asked for un update (which i thought was normal) and i ended up in 11.4 ; is there anything i can do ; i don't even know if the previous version i was on was jaibroken or not (i think it was) ; any suggestions ?
     
  2. wicksand420

    wicksand420 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,730
    Country:
    United States
    unless you have a nand backup of a lower version i think you will have to wait until there is a way to hack 11.4, I don't think there is any other way right now.
     
  3. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,625
    Country:
    Canada
    were you using 3ds.guide for setting up the cfw? It doesnt show anywhere that your to install anything thru the web browser. Only in installing a9lh does it require you to enter a website in 3ds browser.
     
  4. xunsus

    OP xunsus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 18, 2017
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Algeria
    well i made a mistake and it looks like i'm gonna have to wait ; last question ; where are we on jailbreaking the 11.4 any progresse ?
     
  5. wicksand420

    wicksand420 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,730
    Country:
    United States
    Not too sure at the moment, you might be able to ask on the irc for the 3ds guide.
     
    xunsus likes this.
  6. proflayton123

    proflayton123 Sakura思い
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,026
    Country:
    Japan
  7. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,310
    Country:
    United States
    pretty much this. if u had a9lh, u could upgrade/downgrade with a NAND backup. I've done this before without issue. ur going to have to wait for is it sighax? I don't know anything about it. I was one of the first people to install a9lh using cubic ninja. well, lol, that's not exactly true. I was on gateway for a while, then I installed it. the fbi in the health and safety tile looks dos it's so old on my old 3ds. :P
     
  8. proflayton123

    proflayton123 Sakura思い
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,026
    Country:
    Japan
    Even with sighax you need a kernel exploit iirc


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  9. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Too bad.You should of read the guide first
     
  10. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,310
    Country:
    United States
    dunno. has that been released? I didn't know that it had, so my thinking was that it hasn't been patched since big N didn't even knew know how it worked. I haven't looked much into it.
     
  11. AllenHirai

    AllenHirai Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    how can people be so dumb like this?

    no offense
     
    LuigiXL likes this.
  12. VaiCorinthians

    VaiCorinthians GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2014
    Messages:
    459
    Country:
    Brazil
    sell your 3ds and buy another with 11.3 fw or below
     
  13. wicksand420

    wicksand420 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,730
    Country:
    United States
    or wait for the new exploits, they should be coming.
     
  14. trainboy2019

    trainboy2019 Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,114
    Country:
    United States
    SOON™
     
  15. Ichiriki

    Ichiriki GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2016
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    You'll need to wait, as far as i know there are no exploits for 11.4 yet...
    Next time try to read step by step the 3ds.guide...

    (One thing i'm not sure is if u can format ur 3ds to get back to another version of Software, never tried that :\)
     
  16. trainboy2019

    trainboy2019 Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,114
    Country:
    United States
    Probably not.
     
  17. SomeGamer

    SomeGamer GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    6,816
    Country:
    Hungary
    Definitely not, I've formatted my 3DS multiple times and it stayed on the same FW version.
     
  18. trainboy2019

    trainboy2019 Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,114
    Country:
    United States
    I see, I just wasn't 100% sure, but I figured that was the case.
     
  19. Ichiriki

    Ichiriki GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2016
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    I'd like to try that one day, cause i think, i THINK i did a format and got back to 11.1 when 11.3 was released, but i'm not sure 100% one day i'll try that again
     
  20. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,310
    Country:
    United States
    formatting won't affect the firmware.
     
    Ichiriki likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - accidentally, updated,