Accessing the SD-Card via Wlan?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Within, Aug 17, 2010.

Aug 17, 2010
  1. Within
    OP

    Newcomer Within Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Austria
    Hey Guys,

    ive got a DSi with the Acekard2i and everything works fine, even going online via wlan. After i updated my OS to Win7 i cant access my micro SD Card on my anymore (but it still works fine with the DS), so i wondered if theres a way to access the SD Card directly from my pc through the DS/Acekard? Would save alot of trouble and time.
    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can use DSFTP, but obviously you'll need to put the MicroSD card into a PC to get DSFTP onto it.
     
  3. Smiths

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States
    how did windows 7 break your microSd card reading?

    got a different reader?
     
  4. SparkFenix

    Member SparkFenix GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Country:
    Portugal
    Get your reader's driver, assuming you have a laptop
     
  5. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    There is a way to do this but the preferred way is to check your card reader's driver and just update whatever you need manually.

    I was stuck in this situation when my MicroSD just would not be read by my computer. The only homebrew I had was DSOrganize at the time. I fired up the DSO homebrew DB and downloaded the unarchiver tool homebrew (I don't know the exact name) . Then I fired up the web browser and went to the DSFTP site and downloaded the ZIP file and unarchived it using the homebrew. Then using DSO I edited the config file for DSFTP and set up an FTP server and transferred all my saves and reformatted my MicroSD and then I reinstalled AKAIO and I was stable [​IMG] If you'd like step by step instructions I can give you those if you are stuck in this situation.
     

Share This Page