About Safe 3.3 and StarFall

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ShinraArmy, Feb 15, 2009.

Feb 15, 2009
  1. ShinraArmy
    OP

    Member ShinraArmy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
    A while ago i made a topic asking about installing StarFall on my wii in case of a brick, but since it's on Safe 3.3(Istalle dusing homebrew channel, downloaded..around the time the Second backup launcher was released i think

    I didnd't downgrade back to 3.2 mostly due to ''If it's nto broken, don't fix it''

    Since i used the Safe 3.3, would it be possible to install StarFall on it?
     
  2. Cooler89

    Member Cooler89 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    United States
    You will need to be on 3.2U or E to install Starfall, if your on3.3 you will have to downgrade to 3.2 with CIOS downgrader or any region changer and you should be good to go
     
  3. robman62

    Member robman62 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    if you used safe 3.3 you should still be on 3.2u check your options and see what is on the top right corner. If it says 3.2u then you're good to go
     
  4. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Anyhoo Starfall is outdated.

    Get preloader.
     
  5. Anorhc

    Member Anorhc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    United States
    I'm in the same situation and would like to know which method is best, the CIOS downgrader or AnyRegionChanger? This is mainly because I'm currently overseas and is instructing someone over the net on a way to approach this. Which will leave no residues (leftover stuff like orphaned files, etc) afterwards?
     
  6. Don Killah

    Member Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,127
    Country:
    France
    Go for AnyRegionChanger: safest and easiest way to achieve this.
    Just keep in mind to keep the same region, otherwise you'll end up with a bricked wii!
    So double check before going ahead!
     
  7. Anorhc

    Member Anorhc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, thank you very much.
     

Share This Page