AAP Doesnt Work

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by R A W R, Jan 8, 2011.

Jan 8, 2011

AAP Doesnt Work by R A W R at 8:07 AM (1,431 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. R A W R
    OP

    Newcomer R A W R Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Ok So I Have a Acekard 2i But It Seems Like Whenever I Enable AAP It Never Works And I Still Get Black Screen

    Someone Help Please
     
  2. Nathan Drake

    Member Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6,192
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Which games exactly?

    AAP also works differently depending on your MicroSD card. Slower MicroSD cards don't work with AAP most of the time. AKAIO 1.8.2 is supposed to help fix this, but it is still waiting for a proper release.
     
  3. R A W R
    OP

    Newcomer R A W R Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    The Game Is Golden Sun Dark Dawn I Got It To Work Once But It Got Blackscreen Before I Could Start Story Mode
     
  4. Nathan Drake

    Member Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6,192
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You could try the good 'ol back up and format.

    If you don't know, you copy everything off your MicroSD card somewhere that you can find it on your computer except the firmware files. You format the MicroSD card using something such as the Panasonic SD formatter. You then place on fresh firmware files and all of your other things back on such as games, saves, and homebrew.

    I make no guarantees that will fix your issue, but it doesn't hurt to try.
     
  5. R A W R
    OP

    Newcomer R A W R Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I Did That I Was in The Game Then It Got Blackscreen When I Started Story Mode I Guess Ill Have To Go Get A Better mSD
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Don't, just wait.

    The next version of AKAIO fixes the AAP issues.
     
  7. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I have the copy of AKAIO 1.8.2 that was not ready for release. Its bugs didn't affect me so I did not have much of a problem running it, but I can confirm that the new AAP works on my MicroSD. The AAP in AKAIO 1.8.1 did not.
     
  8. R A W R
    OP

    Newcomer R A W R Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I Guess Ill Have To Wait For The New AKAIO Hopefully It Comes Out Soon
     

Share This Page