A way to repair DOOM ?

Discussion in 'Switch - Games & Content' started by Torina, Aug 26, 2018.

1. Torina
    OP

Torina Member

Newcomer
    Aug 26, 2018
    France
    Hi all,

First of all, I would like to thank this community for all the interesting info it exchanges daily.
    Seriously, I wasn't aware I was a tech savvy...that much.

Here is a curse I've been cast five months ago.
    I enjoyed DOOM on cartridge, from start to finish, on a virginal unhacked NS. One day, I tried the 8Go update and saw that it provided nothing to the solo experience (besides cheesy dialogues).

I removed this useless and heavy update so my saves went unusable, so, no big deal, I erased all to play again from scratch.
    No, the game kept asking to update, plane mode or not. Enraged, I threw the cartridge to the closest garbage and felt better.

Today, I tried something new, but have the EXACT SAME ISSUE with NSP files.
    So, somewhere in my data, there is a line that specifies " If you wanna play what you bought (or used to), fill your memory card with useless crap ". This game IS satanic.

Is any way known to play DOOM again without this useless updates ?

Cheers

2. Mnecraft368

Mnecraft368 I hate my name.

Aug 8, 2015
    United Kingdom
    Afaik, there is no way to play a game without updates after being updated.

Torina likes this.
  3. wurstpistole

wurstpistole GBAtemp Psycho!

Nov 19, 2015
    Gambia, The
    Doesn't matter whether you use original cart, XCI or NSP now - you have savedata on your console that was created with an updated version and the console will not start this game without it.

Torina and Mnecraft368 like this.
  4. Hayato213

Hayato213 GBAtemp Psycho!

Dec 26, 2015
    United States
    Your system remember that you installed the update, so you need the update if you want to run the game.

Torina and Mnecraft368 like this.
  5. Tumbleweed

Tumbleweed Member

Newcomer
    Jul 29, 2018
    Italy