• Thread starter Deleted User
  • Start date
  • Views 3,662
  • Replies 10
D

Deleted User

OP
Hi all,

First of all, I would like to thank this community for all the interesting info it exchanges daily.
Seriously, I wasn't aware I was a tech savvy...that much.

Here is a curse I've been cast five months ago.
I enjoyed DOOM on cartridge, from start to finish, on a virginal unhacked NS. One day, I tried the 8Go update and saw that it provided nothing to the solo experience (besides cheesy dialogues).

I removed this useless and heavy update so my saves went unusable, so, no big deal, I erased all to play again from scratch.
No, the game kept asking to update, plane mode or not. Enraged, I threw the cartridge to the closest garbage and felt better.

Today, I tried something new, but have the EXACT SAME ISSUE with NSP files.
So, somewhere in my data, there is a line that specifies " If you wanna play what you bought (or used to), fill your memory card with useless crap ". This game IS satanic.

Is any way known to play DOOM again without this useless updates ?

Cheers

D

Deleted User

OP
"Sad that I didn't even start playing but I downloaded this huge update and it seems it was for nothing rather than 8GB less on my storage."

I feel the same way. I should have posted earlier to warn you :)

"Your system remember that you installed the update, so you need the update if you want to run the game."

That's what I thought.
So apparently, there are currently no ways to erase this embarrassing memory...What a shame. Gotta call the MIB.

Thanks guys for your quick feedback.

Reactions: Tumbleweed

pedro702

Trophies
XP
Country
Portugal
yup once you update your switch will never want to play the cartridge again without update downloaded, also doom latest update improves resoultion and framerate and adds gyro controls so its not useless anymore for singleplayer :P

Reactions: Tumbleweed

whateverg1012

Trophies
XP
Country
United States