Hacking A Strange Black Ops Problem

Yyhhggtt

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 24, 2009
Messages
373
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
In my Wii at Saskatchewan.
Website
villavu.com
XP
273
Country
Canada
is the lag, like the reading speed? it seems to read so slow that it crashes...
also respawning takes so long, is this just the wii? or the read speeds?.

I am cIOS249 [IOS 57 Base] rev 20. On NeoGamma R9 Beta 47. Running from DVD-R Memorex 16x. ISO is NTSC none scrubbed.

Could this be from DVD? or just the wii.

Quick question. Is burning the DVD at faster speeds slow down the read speed on the Wii? Or visa virsa.
 

hoosier_d

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 1, 2009
Messages
59
Trophies
0
XP
54
Country
United States
ConJ said:
hoosier_d said:
When I got off work I tried to, "Pimp my wii" again and every single download worked.............however, it still will not load black Ops which sticks on the loading screen............STILL.

Which CIOS are you using to boot the game, and which usb loader are you using?

Not really sure how to go about deturmining what CIOS my wii is using. I previously assumed after installing the pimp my wii that I would be current..........whatever that means. Let me know and I will get back to you with my specs.
 

hoosier_d

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 1, 2009
Messages
59
Trophies
0
XP
54
Country
United States
terminal_illness said:
use uloader 5.1 with cios 224v5 base 57... problems solved...


Wow, this actually works................thanks bro
smile.gif
 

_Krank_

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 25, 2010
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
Canada
annluan said:
from what ive read, the lag issue is not happening ONLY with wii users. PS3 and PC online gamers are suffering from it too.

The thing is... For the PC, they already released a patch that corrects the online lags. Soon there will be one for PS3. But what about the wii? IF it is an original bug, I think it cant be patched.

:T


QUOTE- Back End Patching - This is also a new feature, previously resisted by Nintendo, now being made possible only because of the Treyarch team, and their efforts. This means having the ability to make full executable changes (patches) to the game code to allow the developers to fix programming bugs in the game. This is also the first time any Wii game has had the ability to have any real ability to fight hackers.

Source
 

EeZeEpEe

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2009
Messages
532
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
New York City
Website
Visit site
XP
67
Country
United States
hoosier_d said:
terminal_illness said:
use uloader 5.1 with cios 224v5 base 57... problems solved...


Wow, this actually works................thanks bro
smile.gif


Just adding another confirmation that 224v5 base 57 solved the lag. Actually to be as specific as possible I'm using Configurable USB Loader cfg61t1 with v5.1.

QUOTE(_Krank_ @ Nov 14 2010, 11:42 PM)
Have you heard of coincidence? Changing cIOS will not help the lag issue. I have tested this thoroughly.
Apparently changing cIOS does help.
 

Pippin666

SSF43DE Master
Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2009
Messages
2,096
Trophies
0
Age
40
Location
Montreal, Qc
Website
www.tetesrasees.com
XP
1,667
Country
Canada
EeZeEpEe said:
hoosier_d said:
terminal_illness said:
use uloader 5.1 with cios 224v5 base 57... problems solved...


Wow, this actually works................thanks bro
smile.gif


Just adding another confirmation that 224v5 base 57 solved the lag. Actually to be as specific as possible I'm using Configurable USB Loader cfg61t1 with v5.1.

QUOTE(_Krank_ @ Nov 14 2010, 11:42 PM)
Have you heard of coincidence? Changing cIOS will not help the lag issue. I have tested this thoroughly.
Apparently changing cIOS does help.
No it does not, read post up yours.

Pip'
 

hoosier_d

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 1, 2009
Messages
59
Trophies
0
XP
54
Country
United States
Just a little clarification. I was not thanking Krank for solving a lag issue. I was previously trying to load black ops with neogamma using the wrong Cios and was simply unable to play the game. I am now able..........I only just played 5 minutes of zombie before having to run off to work and did not try online so have no idea about lag.
 

EeZeEpEe

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2009
Messages
532
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
New York City
Website
Visit site
XP
67
Country
United States
Pippin666 said:
EeZeEpEe said:
hoosier_d said:
terminal_illness said:
use uloader 5.1 with cios 224v5 base 57... problems solved...


Wow, this actually works................thanks bro
smile.gif


Just adding another confirmation that 224v5 base 57 solved the lag. Actually to be as specific as possible I'm using Configurable USB Loader cfg61t1 with v5.1.

QUOTE(_Krank_ @ Nov 14 2010, 11:42 PM)
Have you heard of coincidence? Changing cIOS will not help the lag issue. I have tested this thoroughly.
Apparently changing cIOS does help.
No it does not, read post up yours.

Pip'
Did you read my post or what others have posted? Waninkoko cIOS 249 v20 base 57 gave ConJ, terminal_illness, and myself lag problems. We changed it to Hermes 224v5 base 57 and they went away. So in these three situations a change in cIOS helped. If you can explain it any differently then please do. There's no need for the "up yours" comment.
 

annluan

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
161
Country
Brazil
QUOTE said:
use uloader 5.1 with cios 224v5 base 57... problems solved...
worked like a charm. *--*

[OFF TOPIC]
damn...
When will usbloaderGX be able to run cios224? I just hate having dozens of loaders and random apps polluting my wii X____X

QUOTEThis is also the first time any Wii game has had the ability to have any real ability to fight hackers.
now THATS something new.
 

GTbigT

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
122
Trophies
0
Location
Miami, FL
Website
Visit site
XP
47
Country
United States
annluan said:
When will usbloaderGX be able to run cios224? I just hate having dozens of loaders and random apps polluting my wii X____X

Annluan, I made a Wii channel for Black Ops, set to run through CFG Loader using mload224. You can use the program Crap to make it, very easy.
 

JDishCorp

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 5, 2010
Messages
87
Trophies
0
XP
62
Country
Canada
Narolez said:
yes, 224[57] solves the lag problem. it works like a charm with uloader 5.1e or cfg loader 60, wiiflow not tested yet.

if you have problems getting the connection, read this: http://gbatemp.net/t265202-wii-black-ops-connection-fix
Whats you're setup for cfg 60 because when I play it in cfg 60, It lags. And I dont really want to use uloader so..
 

_Krank_

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 25, 2010
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
Canada
Narolez said:
yes, 224[57] solves the lag problem. it works like a charm with uloader 5.1e or cfg loader 60, wiiflow not tested yet.

if you have problems getting the connection, read this: http://gbatemp.net/t265202-wii-black-ops-connection-fix

Well it works the same with any cIOS with 57 base for me, and when I say the same I mean virtually no lag. Also using Cfg loader v60.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Finally got my number transferred