A question to Flatmii owners

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by SaSxorz, Mar 5, 2009.

Mar 5, 2009

A question to Flatmii owners by SaSxorz at 7:10 AM (991 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. SaSxorz
    OP

    Newcomer SaSxorz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    So, I ordered and got a Flatmii last week, set it up and everything, and it seems to be working flawlessly, I'm just having one problem with it's software - my anti-virus says it's a trojan. I didn't download it from any random site, I got it from flatmii.com. Has this happened to anyone else, or is it just freaking out over nothing, or...?
     
  2. ddp127

    Member ddp127 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Country:
    Netherlands
    try setting it to trusted programs in your virus scanner
     
  3. zapu

    Member zapu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    Poland
    up: omfg this is not a solution. Something must trigger antivirus heuristic mechanizm, OP wants to know what.
     
  4. SanGor

    Member SanGor Witchhunter

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    993
    Country:
    United States
    the flatmii.exe is compressed and corrupted to protect against reverse engeenering.
    Your anti-vir is fail and seems to think everything that's compressed and/or corrupted is a virus.
     
  5. SaSxorz
    OP

    Newcomer SaSxorz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    If that's the case, then thanks. Just wanted to make sure I wasn't compromising my computer.

    It's garbage McAfee that came with the comp, so you're probably right. XD
     

Share This Page