A Question about SC DSTWO version

Discussion in 'Online Stores and Purchases' started by youga_88, May 8, 2010.

May 8, 2010
  1. youga_88
    OP

    Newcomer youga_88 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I checked the supercard official site and found a question like this :

    Q:Why I can’t enter DSTWO menu?
    A:1. Make sure use the correct OS version. There are two version of DSTWO, English version and Chinese version. English version hardware can only use English version OS.

    My Question is, which version that shoptemp sell to us. English version (i hope so) or Chinese version
     


  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    You have to download the OS yourself, it doesn't come with any
     
  3. deathking

    Member deathking GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    647
    Country:
    United States
    he means which version of supercard is sold as they have the chinese and english
     
  4. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,031
    I haven't heard of 2 different models of DSTWO but I will ask right now.
     
  5. youga_88
    OP

    Newcomer youga_88 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Indonesia
    But it's says : There are two version of DSTWO, English version and Chinese version. English version hardware can only use English version OS.
     
  6. Zetta_x

    Member Zetta_x The Insane Statistician

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,844
    Country:
    United States
    At first I would be pissed off if I got the Chinese Version, then it wouldn't be so bad learning a few new words [​IMG]

    I doubt anyone will get the Chinese version, English is sort of default. But there is always the possibility...
     
  7. youga_88
    OP

    Newcomer youga_88 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Maybe i should ask them myself. Well gotta open a ticket
     
  8. Uncle FEFL

    Member Uncle FEFL OBJECTION!

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    PM me for Social Security information
    Country:
    United States
    Even if you get a Chinese version, there are still language selections in the OS from those that translated them. Also, you can just download an English made skin, can't you?
     
  9. youga_88
    OP

    Newcomer youga_88 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I don't know. I never use supercard before. I only have use R4(original and clone), EDGE and CycloDS
     
  10. youga_88
    OP

    Newcomer youga_88 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Any answer from shoptemp?
     
  11. Raven Darkheart

    Member Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Cyclo DS Paradise
    Country:
    United States
    i better not get the Chinese version
     
  12. TM2-Megatron

    Member TM2-Megatron Predacon Commander

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,187
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I'd like this question to be addressed, as well. If ShopTemp is going to be sending out the Chinese version hardware, I'd like to know ahead of time so I can cancel my pre-order.
     
  13. Scott-105

    Member Scott-105 Bow to me. Please?

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,943
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I will actually be pissed at first if I got the Chinese version. but oh well even if I do, I should be able to find my way through the features.
     
  14. impizkit

    Member impizkit Lazy Lurker

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    943
    Country:
    Australia
    There is no way Shoptemp will send Chinese versions to the world. Unless requested.
     
  15. Lily

    Former Staff Lily One Scary Lady

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,727
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Country:
    Canada
    Sticked in hopes of getting an answer faster.
     
  16. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    The Chinese version defaults to Chinese, but English is still there as an option. The same goes for the English version except reverse (Chinese is there as an option).

    This has been true for just about every of their flashcarts.
     
  17. hullo8d

    Member hullo8d GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    501
    Country:
    United States
    Got this off of the FAQ:

     
  18. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,031
    I received the reply just this morning [​IMG] all good news!

    also in other news: the first 100pcs should arrive at the warehouse tomorrow (or thursday morning) which means the first preorders will be shipped on thursday!
     
  19. TM2-Megatron

    Member TM2-Megatron Predacon Commander

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,187
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    That's great news about them getting the english hardware version.

    Is there any way you'd be able to tell us what the order # cut-off was for the first hundred DSTWO units ordered? I pre-ordered at the $30 price (yay!), but I'm not sure if I was within the first 100 units or not.
     
  20. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    pretty sure order # was for ShopTemps all in all orders,not SCDS2 orders.It scared me too [​IMG]
    sorry misread

    Also pretty happy its coming out soon!
     

Share This Page