1. RyuShinobi500

    OP RyuShinobi500 C0D3 N1Nj4
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2019
    Messages:
    585
    Country:
    United States
    My older sister has purchased a Fire 7 tablet and has gotten Minetest via .APK when she plays the game in the the loading bar completes but then it returns the tablets home screen it has been doing this several times does anybody know what could be causing this issue and is there a fix? thanks for any help on this issue
     
  2. MythicalData

    MythicalData GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1,544
    Country:
    United States
    The app was probably made with a different version of android in mind. Only thing you can really do is make sure you're updated or try and install older firmwares. Or you could use a pc to emulate that one app.
    OR you got a bad .apk
     
  3. MythicalData

    MythicalData GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1,544
    Country:
    United States
    The app was probably made with a different version of android in mind. Only thing you can really do is make sure you're updated or try and install older firmwares. Or you could use a pc to emulate that one app.
    OR you got a bad .apk
     
  4. RyuShinobi500

    OP RyuShinobi500 C0D3 N1Nj4
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2019
    Messages:
    585
    Country:
    United States
    Okay the game Minetest is a game engine the default included game works fine it is a separate game Mineclone 2 that is not working it will not run from the engine
     
  5. MythicalData

    MythicalData GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1,544
    Country:
    United States
    The android version of the application might have different capabilties.
    It's also possible the android version is only capable of playing games based on the features required that some games need and others don't.
    Last the game you're trying to play may not work on that platform (maybe try it on pc if you haven't)
     
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2020
  6. RyuShinobi500

    OP RyuShinobi500 C0D3 N1Nj4
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2019
    Messages:
    585
    Country:
    United States
    Okay thanks the game works on PC I was just hoping to play local play in the game but it sounds like it will not work :(
     
  7. MythicalData

    MythicalData GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1,544
    Country:
    United States
    You may be able to do that using steam link
    Have you read this yet
    "How to Play: Note: This game requires ‘Unity Web Player’ to play, and, due to the high-quality content, may take longer to load than regular flash games. Your computer needs to have at least 4 GB of RAM with a 2.8 GHZ i5 processor (or better) to be able to play properly & quickly (If you have low RAM and a slow processor, the gameplay is very dark and sluggish at best)."
    Also sucks if you can't get it to erun but there might be some workarounds
     
  8. RyuShinobi500

    OP RyuShinobi500 C0D3 N1Nj4
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2019
    Messages:
    585
    Country:
    United States
    I beleve there has been a mix up I am meaning this mineclone it only requires the Mintest game engine
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Minetest, playing, tablet