A different GUI for SCDSTWO?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by pokeman138, Oct 14, 2010.

Oct 14, 2010
  1. pokeman138
    OP

    Newcomer pokeman138 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    if there a different GUI that I can use for my SCDSTWO?
    I would like to use AK2 skins or Wood GUI is it possible?
     
  2. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    Use WAIO.
     
  3. pokeman138
    OP

    Newcomer pokeman138 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    It does not work I get NO DLDI SECTION when I load a rom
     
  4. pikachu945

    Member pikachu945 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    683
    Country:
    Canada
    why do people have the same problem as me???
    I get a black screen saying NO DLDI SECTION!!
    I think we need Xenon++ for this
     
  5. bloodred

    Member bloodred GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    204
    Location:
    高浜市
    Country:
    Japan

    DLDI Patch WAIO.nds
    rename waio to dsgame.nds
    change original dsgame.nds to dsgame.dat
     
  6. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm pretty sure it is impossible to load ROMs on SCDS2 via WAIO, or anything other than official firmware. WAIO will work e.g. for homebrew etc., but there is no third party loaders for the SCDS2, and as the official firmware doesn't have an autoload function, there is no possible workaround there.
     
  7. haddad

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    different user interface? why not use iMenu?
     

Share This Page