1. Deleted User

    OP Deleted User Newbie

    Okay...
    So basically, at some point today, menuhax stopped working, oothax too. Then I went to the system settings and saw that suddenly I'm on 9.9! So, are there any entry points for 9.9 at the moment? (Granted, I probably won't be able to use any of them since:
    A. I don't have computer access.
    And
    B. I can't use the 3DS browser because of an update nag, but it would still be nice to know. In the end, I might just have to go back to 10.3...) image.jpeg
     
    Last edited Jan 9, 2016
  2. 730

    730 Professional Shitposter
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2015
    Messages:
    485
    Country:
    Argentina
    Why not go back to 10.3?
    And not having computer access... that is just asking for more problems.
     
  3. kje123

    kje123 this title is false
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Messages:
    421
    Country:
    United States
    Wait, you just magically were on 9.9?

    That's fucking weird, man. :/

    As for a solution, I believe new browserhax works, and all you have to do is go to a website on your 3DS. You will have to update to use it, though.
     
    The9thBit likes this.
  4. Deleted User

    OP Deleted User Newbie

    Thanks. And yeah, I don't get it either. It must have happened during school...which doesn't make sense because I don't have Wifi access at school. It's a mystery.
     
  5. kje123

    kje123 this title is false
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Messages:
    421
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe you played a game that has 9.9? That could be it.
     
  6. Deleted User

    OP Deleted User Newbie

    FUCKING. WONDERFUL. image.jpeg
     
  7. kje123

    kje123 this title is false
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Messages:
    421
    Country:
    United States
  8. Selim873

    Selim873 Nunnayobeesnes
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,275
    Country:
    United States
    That's really weird. You should give some more details though. Have you ever tried to downgrade before? I'm asking because the current entrypoints have NO access other than userland (The apps like KTM and Memchunkhax2 do, but not the exploit itself), which would be impossible to downgrade your system. If you have failed an attempt to downgrade, you may have gotten extremely lucky with swapped CIA's, causing a glitch. That's just a guess though.
     
    Last edited by Selim873, Jan 9, 2016
  9. zoogie

    zoogie playing around in the dsiware
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    8,275
    Country:
    Micronesia, Federated States of
    He downgraded to a brick.

    OP, try these:
    1. take your sd out, then reboot.
    2. Try hold L+R+Up+A then power on. Hopefully you can update back to 10.3.
    3. Bust out the soldering iron if you have a backup lol.
     
    Last edited by zoogie, Jan 9, 2016
  10. Xenon Hacks

    Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7,414
    Country:
    United States
  11. kje123

    kje123 this title is false
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Messages:
    421
    Country:
    United States
    Ahh, I thought he was implying that Browserhax bricked him.
     
  12. Deleted User

    OP Deleted User Newbie

    Nope. 3DS got a random error while downgrading, like the one that says "Hold the power button and reboot".
     
  13. kje123

    kje123 this title is false
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Messages:
    421
    Country:
    United States
    OOoooo, that sucks man. ;-;

    Probably just a softbrick. Do what zoogie said. If you can boot into recovery, then you're good. If not.....

     
    SterneSchreien likes this.
  14. Deleted User

    OP Deleted User Newbie

    Already tried...
    R.I.P in PastaCFW
    3DS ThatyearPokemonXcameout-2016
     
  15. kje123

    kje123 this title is false
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Messages:
    421
    Country:
    United States
    This is why I chose not to fuck with downgrading, because I was 99% sure something like this would happen to me, knowing my luck.

    Rest in res tree dee ess
    420-69
    "My dream is a world without memes..."
     
  16. 730

    730 Professional Shitposter
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2015
    Messages:
    485
    Country:
    Argentina
    This only happens if you use the wrong build of sysUpdater and/or the wrong CIAs.
     
  17. Xenon Hacks

    Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7,414
    Country:
    United States
    Not true people have been ending up with bizarre firmware firmwares with missing titles.
     
  18. 730

    730 Professional Shitposter
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2015
    Messages:
    485
    Country:
    Argentina
    Didn't this person try to downgrade just now, and bricked it?
     
  19. Acryt

    Acryt GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    310
    Country:
    United States
    Even with a partial downgrade done with the correct files, you'll still have a usable 3DS - provided you used the correct tools as well that do the process as properly as possible. Also, not removing tubehax DNS is a 100% way to have a brick as well due to the fact recovery mode can't update.
     
    Last edited by Acryt, Jan 9, 2016
  20. Xenon Hacks

    Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7,414
    Country:
    United States
    People downgrading are getting strange results like system settings not working, not being able to get into recovery with a normal Sysnand, or like this ending up on firmwares they should not be on.
     
    Last edited by Xenon Hacks, Jan 9, 2016
    MAXLEMPIRA likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted