1. GBAFail

    OP GBAFail Smell my finger.
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2015
    Messages:
    491
    Country:
    United States
    1) Turn off your wifi.
    2) Scan this QR code by pressing "L+R" and selecting the checkerboard icon.

    [​IMG]
    3) Select "OK" to launch the web browser.
    4) Once the web browser is loaded, quit and enable wifi.
    5) Highlight the web browser icon.
    6) Turn your console off.
    7) Hit the power button and spam "A".
    8) Browserhax!

    (I stole a bit of this from the "yellows8 browserhax thread".)

    This also works for people who have never used browserhax before. :)
     
    Returnofganon likes this.
  2. DarkFlare69

    DarkFlare69 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    5,135
    Country:
    United States
    Nice!
     
  3. darknezz19

    darknezz19 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    Tried it twice and didn't work either time unfortunately. Seems that I just have to try like 20 times in a row and it's random when it works.
     
  4. GBAFail

    OP GBAFail Smell my finger.
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2015
    Messages:
    491
    Country:
    United States
    People with slower internet seem to experience that. :(
     
  5. darknezz19

    darknezz19 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    You think I'm on dial up or something lol?
     
  6. GBAFail

    OP GBAFail Smell my finger.
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2015
    Messages:
    491
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't say that. But it works every time for me. It needs to trigger before the browser checks if it can run. If your internet is too slow it won't do it in time and fail. Logic.
     
  7. darknezz19

    darknezz19 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    It's most likely something else as we're all probably on docsis 2 or 3 cable networks.
     
  8. Selim873

    Selim873 Nunnayobeesnes
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    United States
    I can't get this to work either. Error code 032-1006 shows up in the webpage. N3DS EU 9.9. I have both menuhax 2.0 and Cubic Ninja, but I was curious enough to try this and I can't get it to work. :/
     
  9. Phanton

    Phanton GBAtemp's Nui lover
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    Argentina
    I get a yellow screen and then the launcher crashes
     
  10. smisk42

    smisk42 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    I've heard that this may not work if you have a custom/downloaded theme. Try switching to the default white if you're having issues.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Browserhax, Working, setup