Homebrew 9.6+ Freeshop issue

Z-Master

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 4, 2016
Messages
97
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
295
Country
United States
I previously installed the freeshop on another 3ds with no issues(luma3ds ver.9.2). However, trying to use the freeshop on another 3ds, with the same version and CFW, results in the error: Need FW 9.6+, Seed failed: E9B70CBC2443397D. Why does this work on one 3ds, but not the other, even though they are both the same version and cfw? Thanks in advance! :)
 

TheCruel

Developer
Banned
Joined
Dec 6, 2013
Messages
1,350
Trophies
1
XP
3,117
Country
United States
Asking about errors can go in main freeShop thread.

Not all titles use seed. Try installing the same title that gave you the error on both consoles. You'll get it on both if they're 9.2
 
Last edited by TheCruel,

Z-Master

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 4, 2016
Messages
97
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
295
Country
United States
Yes, that is the error I receive on the majority of updated games.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

One installs fine on one console, while the other gives the error. Both consoles are running luma cfw with firmware 9.2.
 

Z-Master

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 4, 2016
Messages
97
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
295
Country
United States
UKO2YKP.png
 

TheCruel

Developer
Banned
Joined
Dec 6, 2013
Messages
1,350
Trophies
1
XP
3,117
Country
United States
Weird, maybe it's a side effect of being downgraded or something? FW 9.2 shouldn't support crypto seeds, it didn't exist.

Do all games give the seed error? 2048 doesn't have a seed, does that work?
 
Last edited by TheCruel,

Temarile

(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ A9LH ✧゚・: *ヽ(◕ヮ◕ヽ)
Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2016
Messages
1,132
Trophies
0
XP
528
Country
Netherlands
How exactly would I do that?

If you have an Emunand go to your Emunand and update using system settings, make sure your CFW is enabled though. If you have a9lh you can just update your sysnand with system settings.
 

Z-Master

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 4, 2016
Messages
97
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
295
Country
United States
What do you mean by "FBI as your CFW"?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Wouldn't it be easier to create a new Emunand, or do these problems carry over?
 

Deleted member 369977

Felyne Hunter
Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2015
Messages
383
Trophies
0
XP
346
Country
Germany
If you have a CFW, update your emunand. There is no risk if you unlinked your nands ( followed the old guide and finish part 3 ). But only update your emunand, not your sysnand.
You can still install your backups..
 

Temarile

(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ A9LH ✧゚・: *ヽ(◕ヮ◕ヽ)
Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2016
Messages
1,132
Trophies
0
XP
528
Country
Netherlands
What do you mean by "FBI as your CFW"?

Wouldn't it be easier to create a new Emunand, or do these problems carry over?

My bad, I should have properly written that sentence. You can install cia's with fbi, which would still be there (as would everything else, including your saves) as your CFW (luma3ds probably) protects everything you need. The 3ds requires signatures to install anything and your CFW signes those signatures for you, so you can do everything you want. Creating a new Emunand has absolutely no use, just update your Emunand, it's completely safe.
 

Z-Master

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 4, 2016
Messages
97
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
295
Country
United States
Thanks guys for your the help. :)
I am still not sure why I received this error in the first place.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3N1 @ K3N1: Theirs a ton of videos going about how people are getting dust clogged consoles from DKOldies