6.60 Firmware question

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Gundam Eclipse, Nov 1, 2011.

Nov 1, 2011
  1. Gundam Eclipse
    OP

    Member Gundam Eclipse True Demon Route

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,167
    Location:
    Vortex World
    Country:
    India
    I am trying to sign up on PSN through my PSP, however it says i need to update my firmware.
    The latest is 6.60 right? Does it have a PRO CFW? Currently using Pro-B6. Will updating affect any of my games or saves? Will it affect my ability in playing PS1 games in any way?
     
  2. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    6.60 has PRO and it'll just be the same really, as all 6.xx PRO firmware updates are the same.
     
  3. Gundam Eclipse
    OP

    Member Gundam Eclipse True Demon Route

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,167
    Location:
    Vortex World
    Country:
    India
    Ah, alright. Thanks for confirming! Gonna go ahead and update then.

    Uuuuh, sorry to double post.
    Which one do i download?:
    http://code.google.com/p/procfw/downloads/list?q=label:Featured
    Also, does it matter if i have a PSP 3004...?
     
  4. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    660PRO-B10.fix1.rar

    Copy both update and fast recovery to your GAME folder.
    Once you've launched the update, you don't need it anymore and continue to launch via fast recovery.
     
  5. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why? There's no point updating, you don't get any new features (Sony haven't added any official features since around 5.X days).

    EDIT: Just read about PSN not connecting - does PRO not spoof your version and let you connect? I thought it did. But I guess if you want to access if from OFW without having to load PRO everytime it's probably easier to just update.
     
  6. Gundam Eclipse
    OP

    Member Gundam Eclipse True Demon Route

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,167
    Location:
    Vortex World
    Country:
    India
    I dunno, everytime i tried connecting with PRO, the PSP just shut off. It worked without however...
     
  7. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    PSN doesn't work on older firmwares.
     
  8. Gundam Eclipse
    OP

    Member Gundam Eclipse True Demon Route

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,167
    Location:
    Vortex World
    Country:
    India
    Done, thanks for the help!
     

Share This Page