4GB Sandisk Class 2

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Dragonite24, May 9, 2010.

May 9, 2010

4GB Sandisk Class 2 by Dragonite24 at 9:24 AM (1,627 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Dragonite24
    OP

    Newcomer Dragonite24 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    In my nightmares...
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi guys,

    Today I just bought a Sandisk 4GB Class 2 Micro SD Card. I put all my stuff on it and when I tried loading it, I get a white bar and nothing happens. Please help.
     
  2. impizkit

    Member impizkit Lazy Lurker

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    943
    Country:
    Australia
    A white bar? Thats odd. Try formatting your New MicroSD with the Panasonic formatter(find online) and see if that helps. I would also suggest going to the CycloDS forum when you need help. You will get a faster response there.
     
  3. Am0s

    Member Am0s Mojo Risin

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    741
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I just got a cyclo DS not so long ago for my sons birthday, question is can any SD card work with it, I want to get a class 6 but do I have to get say a kingston or sandisk for instance or can I get pretty much any class 6 micro SDHC card?
     
  4. Gariscus

    Member Gariscus Former Team Cyclops Mod

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Australia
    You can get any micro SDHC.
     
  5. Am0s

    Member Am0s Mojo Risin

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    741
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  6. taken

    Member taken GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    520
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes you can get any SDHC class 4 and up. I always got a problem with class 2. yes I have an edge and a Cyclods.
     
  7. spark1223

    Member spark1223 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    409
    Country:
    United States
    Class don't matter, it just defines write speed. Also, is it a china made sandisk? I've had nothing but trouble with those.

    Spring for taiwan sandisks. Just about anything else you get will be ok. Not china made sandisks though.
     
  8. aphirst

    Member aphirst "Aren't girls with pee-pees just men?"

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Location:
    Augsburg
    Country:
    Germany
    My 8GB Class 6 Sandisk Mobile Ultra with "China" stamped on the back (which I got mid-2008 from some online UK vendor) worked perfectly with all the Flashcarts I've owned. That is, once formatted with the Panasonic formatter. [​IMG]
     
  9. Zood!

    Newcomer Zood! Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Germany
    I've got a 8 gb class 6 sdhc from Panasonic labeled "made in Korea" - Works great... although I don't know which Korea... South Korea or Best Korea... [​IMG]
     
  10. aphirst

    Member aphirst "Aren't girls with pee-pees just men?"

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Location:
    Augsburg
    Country:
    Germany
    I see what you did there... [​IMG]
     

Share This Page