3in1 NOR save backup

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by n8equalsd, Dec 12, 2010.

Dec 12, 2010

3in1 NOR save backup by n8equalsd at 4:52 AM (763 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. n8equalsd
    OP

    Member n8equalsd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    I'm wondering if AKAIO automatically backs up a save stored in the NOR? I know it can auto backup if you load roms in PSRAM but it doesn't seem to happen for NOR.
     
  2. exgamer

    Newcomer exgamer Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Malaysia
    yeah, i agree. it sometimes does not backs up save on NOR. its quite risky to play games at NOR, i have to boot GBA games from akaio menu everytime i play to be safe.
     
  3. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It doesn't back up NOR automatically because it is set to manual, and it will only do it once.

    Most NOR games are gonna be accessed multiple times. It is the USER'S RESPONSIBILITY to backup your NOR saves after the initial autobackup if it was even turned on in the first place.

    [​IMG]
     
  4. n8equalsd
    OP

    Member n8equalsd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    Wait, I thought saves were only put in SRAM when you load gba roms in PSRAM. This happens when you flash via NOR as well?
     
  5. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    That button dumps whatever save info is in SRAM at the time. This is how to manually backup your save, especially for games that you put in NOR.
     
  6. n8equalsd
    OP

    Member n8equalsd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, I see. Thanks.
     

Share This Page