Homebrew 3ds upgrading

rewrewrew123

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 20, 2014
Messages
277
Trophies
0
XP
249
Country
Fiji
Hi.
Well, I need to know how the updating process works entirely. (I mean official upgrading...)
I need to know "resetting" console by system app what could be do in my system (since I have some troubles like no HBL because Ninjhax doesn't work and Browserhax too doesn't work).
Cannot custom upgrading (cartridges apart)?
Nobody interested in developing some unofficial DNS servers or some proxies that could fake Nintendo upgrading servers?
 

proflayton123

The Temp Loaf'
Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2016
Messages
6,033
Trophies
1
Age
24
Location
日本
Website
www.facebook.com
XP
3,279
Country
Japan
Hi.
Well, I need to know how the updating process works entirely. (I mean official upgrading...)
I need to know "resetting" console by system app what could be do in my system (since I have some troubles like no HBL because Ninjhax doesn't work and Browserhax too doesn't work).
Cannot custom upgrading (cartridges apart)?
Nobody interested in developing some unofficial DNS servers or some proxies that could fake Nintendo upgrading servers?

Firstly what is your current filmware?
 

rewrewrew123

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 20, 2014
Messages
277
Trophies
0
XP
249
Country
Fiji
Firstly what is your current filmware?
6.2.0-4(the 4 was when I bought. I upgraded the browser few months ago so the 4 is actually a 7 because I succesfully entered in rxtools, but then something goes wrong with dat TWL_FIRM file so nothing works now. It only works with Ds and 3ds cartidges but I haven't access to other exploits since all I tried they freeze)

My r4i-sdhc doesn't work too I don't know why (it has a label v1.4.2 but it worked for 1.4.3 for my dsi) but it never worked (with a lower FW too)
 
Last edited by rewrewrew123,

RealityNinja

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 4, 2015
Messages
1,716
Trophies
0
Location
Pokéland
XP
667
Country
France
6.2.0-4(the 4 was when I bought. I upgraded the browser few months ago so the 4 is actually a 7 because I succesfully entered in rxtools, but then something goes wrong with dat TWL_FIRM file so nothing works now. It only works with Ds and 3ds cartidges but I haven't access to other exploits since all I tried they freeze)
Maybe it cans help you: https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki/9.2.0-Update

On 9.2.0-20, all works fine, so I recommend you to update to 9.2!
 
Last edited by RealityNinja,
  • Like
Reactions: rewrewrew123

rewrewrew123

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 20, 2014
Messages
277
Trophies
0
XP
249
Country
Fiji
Maybe it cans help you: https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki/9.2.0-Update

On 9.2.0-20, all works fine, so I recommend you to update to 9.2!
Damn man! I completely forget about Freeway Browser since I can't use any flashcard.
So many thanks!
I am going to try it!

Maybe it cans help you: https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki/9.2.0-Update

On 9.2.0-20, all works fine, so I recommend you to update to 9.2!

OMG MAN! I LOVE YOU! Decrypt9 is the only thing that my 3ds could boot.
Attempt to upgrading...so many thanks!
 
Last edited by rewrewrew123,

rewrewrew123

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 20, 2014
Messages
277
Trophies
0
XP
249
Country
Fiji
Well, I am backupping my Nands and doing the upgrade.
After the upgrade I don't wanna lose my RxTools old emunand but addictionally i don't wanna downgrade.
How can I switch RxTools emunand to luma?
Just following the tutorial?
I don't wanna decrpyt9 in my 3ds. Not now...never.
I just wanna boot on emunand (in any way like menuhax, i don't care about how is longer the process) then I wanna let the emunand works like a sysnand...is it possible?

Just follow Luma3ds guide?
 

nobody231

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2014
Messages
338
Trophies
0
XP
212
Country
United States
Well, I am backupping my Nands and doing the upgrade.
After the upgrade I don't wanna lose my RxTools old emunand but addictionally i don't wanna downgrade.
How can I switch RxTools emunand to luma?
Just following the tutorial?
I don't wanna decrpyt9 in my 3ds. Not now...never.
I just wanna boot on emunand (in any way like menuhax, i don't care about how is longer the process) then I wanna let the emunand works like a sysnand...is it possible?

Just follow Luma3ds guide?
Just start using Luma instead of rxTools now. It'll boot the same EmuNAND. After that, follow the guide if you want A9LH.
 
  • Like
Reactions: rewrewrew123

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: Yawn +1