3DS Tegra debunked

Discussion in '3DS - Console, Accessories and Hardware' started by vashgs, Apr 2, 2010.

Apr 2, 2010

3DS Tegra debunked by vashgs at 7:19 PM (2,073 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. vashgs
    OP

    Member vashgs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    Source
     
  2. Anakir

    Member Anakir Project: Melee

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,253
    Location:
    Canada.
    Country:
    Canada
    You do notice the post date from the source, right?
     
  3. popoffka

    Member popoffka GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Location:
    Riga
    Country:
    Latvia
    >Two VGA digital cameras
    [​IMG]

    Hope this is fake. But Dual Touch is good, yep.
     
  4. KingVamp

    Member KingVamp Great... AETHER!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9,588
    Country:
    United States
    lol 4-1-10 [​IMG]
     
  5. _Chaz_

    Member _Chaz_ GBAtemp's Official Mook™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,623
    Country:
    United States
    That's a terrible photoshopped picture and the story itself is retarded.

    "Let's release the names of the hackers involved!"




    Also, late April Fools pranks are really dumb.
     
  6. granville

    Member granville GBAtemp Goat

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,977
    Location:
    Naples, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Lol! I've seen better fake mockups from our own people here at GBAtemp. Nice try though. [​IMG]

    (btw, not saying Tegra is or isn't in the new system, this however is clearly fake)
     
  7. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Your pic is 3D just like the 3DS [​IMG]
     
  8. popoffka

    Member popoffka GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Location:
    Riga
    Country:
    Latvia
    By the way, it has a 3DS logo on it, even though 3DS isn't even the final name. Looks sooooo fake.
    And I don't think NOA knows a lot about the development of 3DS. It's based in Japan, just as always.
     
  9. davidsl_128

    Member davidsl_128 GBAtemp Brightsider

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Country:
    Colombia
    Even if a hacker got it from nintendo.com, other hacker could have uploaded it there, right?
     
  10. Neko

    Member Neko Been a while.

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    799
    Location:
    #gbatemp.net
    Country:
    Germany
    Stop talking about it, site already says it's fake.
     
  11. ykhan

    Member ykhan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    england
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  12. Devin

    Member Devin "Local Hardware Wizard"

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,701
    Location:
    The Nexus
    Country:
    United States
    ^ Just good old Vash playing a April Fools prank.
     
  13. ykhan

    Member ykhan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    england
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what a cruel but funny world...
     
  14. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    O.o IBM Gekko? Wasn't that the Microprocessor for the Gamecube?
     
  15. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It was, that's why they picked it.

    It's quite an obvious fake really. I think it's highly unlikely the 3DS doesn't use Tegra, but we'll see. They'll probably announce all of the details at E3.
     

Share This Page