3ds modders in UK?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Reals121, Feb 5, 2017.

1. Reals121
    OP

Reals121 Member

Newcomer
    Feb 5, 2017
    I'm looking for someone who hard mods 3ds in England (I'm from London) in order to allow me to use homebrew and dumped roms to hold all my games at one time on a sd card.

I considered sky3ds+ and near enough went ahead and bought it - but seriously all websites are either in Asia or look like they will keep my bank account details for good :blink:

Of course I am willing to pay. I am an absolute absolute noob to 3ds modding and downgrading, but I am willing to explore other options such as cfw too (if it is easy enough for a layman like me to follow)

Thanks guys

2. proflayton123

proflayton123 Undeclared Shitposter 2.1

Jan 11, 2016
    Japan
    日本
  3. HyperT

HyperT GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Jun 4, 2016
    Read through 3ds.guide - hardmodding/hardmodders would be doing esentially the same thing and using them would only be viable if you mess something up and need someone to restore your system.

Unless you really want a permanent hardmod for safety/'security'

Last edited by HyperT, Feb 5, 2017
  4. Lia

Lia is this the real life

GBAtemp Patron
    Lia is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

Our Patreon
    Jan 29, 2016
    United Kingdom
    caught in a landslide
    Don't get a hardmod for CFW, you can do that without one. Follow https://3ds.guide to install CFW. Do not skip any steps and follow them carefully.

5. proflayton123

Jan 11, 2016
    Japan
    日本
    If OP feels a hardmod is nessacery for safety reassurance then so be it, no one likes to see a hardbrick, unless it's user error

6. Quantumcat

Quantumcat Dead and alive

Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia