360 controller and pc gaming question

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by drizzt8886, Jun 7, 2010.

Jun 7, 2010
  1. drizzt8886
    OP

    Newcomer drizzt8886 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    I have a 2.4 GHz receiver for my pc. I was wondering if I could use it to connect a wireless 360 controller since it also uses 2.4 GHz waves? I dont know much about this so its probably a stupid question. Thanks for your time.
     
  2. CEpeep

    Newcomer CEpeep Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
  3. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I wouldn't buy one from the Amazon market place. Microsoft stopped producing them a while ago and there are tons and tons of clones about. You can find those on DX, FocalPrice etc.

    I have an original Microsoft one and it works well, not had any issues with it.
     
  4. drizzt8886
    OP

    Newcomer drizzt8886 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    ok I'll probably just get a wired 360 controller then. I can get one for about 10 dollars around here. Thanks for the help though.
     
  5. moosh01

    Member moosh01 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    If you have a plug and play cord just use that.
     
  6. hundshamer

    Member hundshamer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,810
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Mine doesn't work with the plug and play cord. That's why I bought my official adapter for $20 when they still sold them at Wal-Mart.
     
  7. Hells Malice

    Member Hells Malice Are you a bully?

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5,651
    Country:
    Canada
    The official adapters should STILL sell.
    I see them all the time.

    But yeah, you need the adapter, or a wired controller. Play and charge doesn't do anything.
     
  8. triassic911

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    That doesn't work.
     
  9. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,191
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    thats just a charging cable, it doesnt do any data transfer
     
  10. BiscuitBee

    Member BiscuitBee Semi-Resident Cookie-Bug

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    689
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    You see them all the time?! *checks country flag, yes!* Where?!?!? Any legitimate online stores you could recommend?
     

Share This Page