3.3 (no v2) Downgrade howto

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by nicksasa, Oct 28, 2008.

Oct 28, 2008

3.3 (no v2) Downgrade howto by nicksasa at 8:52 AM (1,165 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. nicksasa
    OP

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    i want to downgrade my 3.3 E (not the last update) to 3.2 can somewone explain how do you do this i know i have gto use custom ios downgrader 1.2
     
  2. mueueps

    Newcomer mueueps Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Germany
    well...so far....just choose the the firmware you want to downgrade to....and install it...
    i think you have to be connected to the internet...
     
  3. Edgedancer

    Member Edgedancer Director of Moon based operations

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Canberra
    Country:
    Australia
    I have used anyregionchanger. Just load the program, ignore the part of the program that gets you to change the region but just go to the second section and click on the go option. Make sure you are connected to the internet and just let the program run.
     
  4. bigianp

    Newcomer bigianp Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I am currently on 3.1e and have homebrew channel and 0.3 backup channel installed and working ok. If i upgrade to 3.2e using custom iso 1.2 will homebrew and backup channel still work as normal or will i have to re-install. Noob so dont no what gets written when up/down grading.
     
  5. nicksasa
    OP

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    im installing 3.2 E via waninkoko's cios downgrader 1.2 works smoothley
     
  6. Niijaooh

    Newcomer Niijaooh Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
  7. BL4Z3D247

    Member BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    614
    Location:
    I'm so high I don't even know!
    Country:
    United States
    if you use the cIOS downgrader it connects to nintendo's servers and IOS30 is updated with "N's" new patches, you need to reinstall IOS30(non-updated from an older game you have) using wad manager

    use WUFE to extract the update from your game, then install wad using wad manager 1.21 or 1.3
     

Share This Page