3.1U and homebrew???

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DbGt, Nov 20, 2008.

Nov 20, 2008

3.1U and homebrew??? by DbGt at 8:19 PM (1,340 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. DbGt
    OP

    Member DbGt GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2004
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    Mexico
    So i recently bought a wii.... it came with 3.1U, i want to install the homebrew channel, wad manager and some vc and wii ware wads..... but i have read ( i dont remember where) that the firmware 3.1U doesnt load wii ware games (i think), that i need at least 3.2U.... But if i update my wii now it will have the new 3.4U...........

    So what can i do???
     
  2. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    get a game with 3.2 on it, or install the HBC and use any region changer application and go to 3.2 [​IMG]
     
  3. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Ya just do what djdynamite123 said.
     

Share This Page