2 x360s on 1 network problems

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by barneyboy666, Jul 26, 2009.

Jul 26, 2009
  1. barneyboy666
    OP

    Newcomer barneyboy666 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    hi

    i have 2 xbox consoles and recently got xbox live on one and want to get it on the other.

    i am using a wired connection on the first one but the second is too far away so i bought the xbox live wirless network adapter. now whenever me and my brother both try to connect it either kicks one or both of us off.

    how do i fix this?

    do i have to change the routers settings?

    i have UPnP enabled
    both of the xbox's have different ip's and one has the DMZ enabled.

    i dont know wat DCHP is but im pretty sure i have in enabled

    thanks for any help
     
  2. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    Probably a router issue. DMZ should be turned off to begin with if you're using UPNP. If after turning off DMZ it still doesn't work, you should see if there is a firmware update for your router model.
     
  3. barneyboy666
    OP

    Newcomer barneyboy666 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    thanks but i tried it and it didn't work and there is no other firmware for the router

    i would also like to know if this is even possible.

    also i am not willing to buy a new router because i just bought a new one about a month ago.
     
  4. Magoo222

    Member Magoo222 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just checking, you do have 2 Xbox Live accounts don't you? As far as I know, you can't be logged into the same Live account on two different Xboxes. If I've misunderstood, let me know and I'll have a think about what the router changes might need to be!?!
     
  5. barneyboy666
    OP

    Newcomer barneyboy666 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    yes i have 2 live gold accounts.

    i think it has something to do with port forwarding because i think both of the xbox 360s are trying to get through the the same ports or something??? just throwin in an idea.
     
  6. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    are both set to auto obtain IP address etc or you trying to set them manually so they conflict!?
     
  7. barneyboy666
    OP

    Newcomer barneyboy666 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    i have tried putting all settings on Auto and i have tried putting in my own settings i made one xbox 192.168.1.6 and the other 192.168.1.7 but it still fails.

    when i connect the first xbox it works fine nothin wrong with it but then when i try to turn on the other one after while the other is still on it doesn't work. i test the connection and it says:

    xbox can connect to the internet but cannot connect to xbox live.

    do you have port 3074 open? or something like that.
     
  8. barneyboy666
    OP

    Newcomer barneyboy666 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Seperatly both of the xbox 360 work but as soon as the other is on with the other it stuffs up one of the connections.

    really need help with this.

    i think the problem is the both the 360s are using the same ports to send and recive information through and it works fine when one xbox is on but when the other is onthey can both sent info but only one recieves.

    anyone know how to fix this?

    is it possible to change what ports one of the xbox's uses?
     
  9. King Zargo

    Member King Zargo I'm a Star

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,186
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Turn the Firewall off on your Router for a second to check if both of your xbox 360 can connect.

    P.S: Some of the users here will verbally assault double posters. But not me I still love you [​IMG]
     
  10. Magoo222

    Member Magoo222 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    When you set the two Xboxes up with static IP addresses, did you have the same problem with disconnecting, or could you then not access Xbox Live with either?
     

Share This Page