2 question regarding HBC 1.0.7

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Red-Blue, Jul 29, 2010.

Jul 29, 2010
  1. Red-Blue
    OP

    Newcomer Red-Blue Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I'll keep it short. Basically, I've been using a HAXX > JODI forwarder dol to autoboot into HBC.

    Obviously, the new HBC 1.0.7 won't boot using JODI because the Title ID has changed. Now my questions are,

    1. What exactly is the new HBC's Title ID

    2. What are the odds of a HAXX > [New Title ID] Forwarder dol?

    Much obliged.
     


  2. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Why not upgrade to a compatible version of Priiloader instead?
     
  3. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Exactly, there is no reason to still be using preloader, and priiloader already has an update to work with latest HBC. And also has a "title launcher", which allows you to load any title ID without any "forwarder", so any time there is an update and HBC's title ID has to change, it will already be able to load HBC.
     
  4. codiak

    Newcomer codiak Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, update to the latest priiloader beta and booting the new hbc works.

    But the question regarding the TitleID still remain. Seems to be hard to identify.
    So anyone figured that out?
     
  5. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Many people have posted it, there's nothing tricky about finding it out, its simply a case of opening ATD and looking at it, or dumping a WAD and checking the title ID. Its 0xaf1bf516
     
  6. codiak

    Newcomer codiak Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    I have already seen that ID but I tought it was wrong. Can titleIDs have more than 4 chars?
     
  7. bugaveli

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    well since the hbcs title id is 0xaf1bf516 then yes it looks like they can be more than 4 chars huh.
     
  8. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    r u guys referring to THIS priiloader beta? (Priiloader 0.5 -- BETA 4 -- NO THIS IS NOT REV 98)

    so is this the beta can autoboot the new HBC already (without using title launcher)? If this is the case, Daco must've known the details on the new HBC before it was released [​IMG] Good stuff!
     
  9. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thats the hex version. HAXX, JODI etc. are ASCII representations of the hex title IDs. Title IDs are actually hex and have 8 characters. They are commonly represented by ASCII as thats easier to remember.


    I don't think thats it, AFAIK, its only available on the built-in online update with beta updates enabled ATM.

    EDIT: I think rev98 is the fixed version, which as it clearly says in that link, that is not. (The fact it says it isn't rev98 is why I think that rev98 is the fixed version).

    EDIT: Actually, I think the fixed version is more recent than rev98, rev98 doesn't seem to have the new title ID in it.
     
  10. fogbank

    Member fogbank GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    United States
    That is 4 characters in hex.

    Edit: Beat to it.
     
  11. codiak

    Newcomer codiak Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    I have installed the version you pointed and then online updated it to the latest beta.
    The new version is only available via online update atm.
     
  12. luminalace

    Member luminalace GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    462
    Country:
    Australia
    Ok considering that everyone now knows the Title ID for the new HBC...does this mean that Nintendo can easily delete it with their next SM update?

    TT said that they were trying to "obfuscate" their exploits when making HBC 1.07. Have they given up or could there be something in there that will make it hard for the big N to delete next time around!

    UPDATE: Sorry I posted this in the wrong thread! I could have sworn...nm!
     
  13. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    It will probably be as easy to delete as any other titleid. What they mean by obfuscating their exploits is that they tried to make it hard for Nintendo to figure out just what TT did to allow the HackMii Installer to function again. Who cares if they block the titleid again, but don't manage to patch the IOS exploits used by the installer?
     
  14. luminalace

    Member luminalace GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    462
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks I now understand! So what actually happened when you try to run Hackmii installer 0.6 on a 4.3 Wii using Indiana Pwns or Smash Stack?
     
  15. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It said No Vulnerable IOS, because all IOS had been updated with patches to previous IOS exploits.
     
  16. Red-Blue
    OP

    Newcomer Red-Blue Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Care to enlighten us? [​IMG]

    Also, I'm looking for a way without 'upgrading' to PriiLoader and whatnot. Hopefully get some help to create my own HAXX > [New TitleID] forwarder dol? ):
     
  17. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Is there some functionality the old preloader has over the new ones? Or is it just laziness and/or brand loyalty keeping you from updating?
     
  18. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Seems like someones an idiot.

    I posted the title ID on the first page of this thread. And it is upgrading to Priiloader, it has all the features of preloader and more, and works better too (works on all System Menus with no patched IOS)
     
  19. Red-Blue
    OP

    Newcomer Red-Blue Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It's not either, actually. My bro is all like, emotionally attached to his Wii and he doesn't want anyone screwing around with it. So the only way for me to autoboot to HBC is by using a forwarder dol in the outdated Preloader.

    Brand loyalty, hah.
     
  20. Gnac

    Newcomer Gnac Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ¯õ

    EDIT: here's an image for those of you who can't see the above properly:

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page