-1 error

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by xo23, Aug 11, 2009.

Aug 11, 2009

-1 error by xo23 at 5:52 AM (835 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. xo23
    OP

    Newcomer xo23 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    running the app through HBC and getting -01 error?

    CiosCorp 3.2

    thanks for the help
     
  2. antonkan

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Works fine for me. Try reinstall The Homebrew Channel or buy a 2 GB SD card to see if that happends.
     
  3. xo23
    OP

    Newcomer xo23 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    It is a 2gb card but it has a lot of other files on it should I clear everything off the card except CiosCorp 3.2 files?

    HBC works for everything else so I would not think that is an issues?

    thanks
     
  4. antonkan

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't think there is an issue. Try reinstalling The Homebrew Channel if that helps.
     
  5. HiBit

    Member HiBit GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    Germany
    Also you can try to format the sd card again with the panasonic sd card formatter.
     
  6. ChokeD

    Member ChokeD The Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    967
    Country:
    United States
    Your putting the files in the wrong place.

    Open the 3.2_dmm.rar file, drag and drop all folders onto your sd as they are to the root of your stick. Then put your sd back in the wii. Go to hbc then cIOSCORP installer and install.





    To da_letter_a,

    empty your inbox, no one can send you any PM's unless you empty it. [​IMG]
     
  7. TaxiTitan

    Member TaxiTitan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    Sweden
    Try the CUSTOM wad manager.

    I think maybe you need a cIOS upgrade.
     
  8. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    -1 is a missing item error. His files are in the wrong place. xo23, there's no reason to run such a dirty hack as cIOSCORP. You can accomplish whatever backup loading you need to through much safer means. Google is your friend, cIOSCORP is not. Disc channel loading is just not worth the headache that cIOSCORP can bring.

    xo23, PM me if you want to go over a safer method of running backups.
     
  9. xo23
    OP

    Newcomer xo23 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for everyone's help.

    fixed the issues and everything working great!!

    thanks again
     

Share This Page