007 GoldenEye problem and errors

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by rwdebes, Nov 4, 2010.

Nov 4, 2010
  1. rwdebes
    OP

    Newcomer rwdebes Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    I cant run the new 007 game , maybe someone can help me.
    i read some threads , but still no success.

    im on a 4.1u wii
    homebrew channel 1.0.8
    geckos latest version
    neogama

    i tried them all.

    my question is:

    if homebrew channel support version 4.2 and now 4.3
    can i update the system trough the 007 game ? its 4.2
    or how shouls i proceed ?

    thanks !
     
  2. rwdebes
    OP

    Newcomer rwdebes Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    please if i need to give any other info let me know.

    thanks
     
  3. gamefreak94

    Member gamefreak94 GBAtemps (Un)Official Illogical Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    674
    Location:
    At your window!
    Country:
    United States
    What CIOS do you have?
    I'm guessing you are using disk right?
     
  4. rwdebes
    OP

    Newcomer rwdebes Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    yes im using disc
    cios 38 rev 17

    Posts merged

    yes im using disc
    cios 38 rev 17
    and im on homebrew 1.0.5

    i cant run the game , but after the ACTVISION logo stops and get an error
     
  5. rwdebes
    OP

    Newcomer rwdebes Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    1. This disk has System Menu 4.2 Update on the Disk (Don't Take Update)
    2. Make sure if you are loading through the disk channel that you have the lastest IOS's (IOS 53 and 55 and 56)
    3. IF YOU ARE HAVING TROUBLE LOADING IN LOADER:
    3a. USE cIOS 222 or 223 by hermes to load the game

    i found that , but i didnt understand.. any help would be great
     
  6. rwdebes
    OP

    Newcomer rwdebes Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    people around here help uh ?
    165 views and 1 reply only ?

    thanks for all
     
  7. propered

    Member propered GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    if your gonna be silly

    Its a pleasure

    ...and stop acting like an impatient child (unless you are one.. then apologies)
     
  8. tha_lizard

    Newcomer tha_lizard Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    breda
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi there
    do you have Bootmii installed as BOOT2?
    can you tell me the version of your IOS files?
    i have it working on my wii, with a 3.4 Wii menu ( but of course updated the IOS) with DOP-MII
     
  9. gamefreak94

    Member gamefreak94 GBAtemps (Un)Official Illogical Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    674
    Location:
    At your window!
    Country:
    United States
    Well i suggest you upgrading your cIOS to rev 20.
    I can't really help you other than that because i use USBLoaderGX. USB loading is a lot better than disk imo.
     
  10. smash_brew

    Member smash_brew I may or may not have fallen

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    708
    Country:
    United States
    install latest ios56, and or, ciosxrev20 with ios56 as the base.
     
  11. lukands

    Member lukands I took the little bus here

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    476
    Location:
    Your mamas house
    Country:
    Estonia
    OR perhaps all the views are people who are having the same problem and looking for an answer just like you are. I often open up a thread just to read something new and hopefully learn something new.....so I don`t always ask stupid questions.
     
  12. sjdigitall

    Newcomer sjdigitall Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys im a total noob at this kind of stuff, i have NeoGamma R9 Beta 47 , it loads but after the Activision and Eurocom logos it gives me a disk error, can u please tell me how to run Goldeneye right. I have done a system check, if anyone can tell me what to do that would be really helpful, thanks.

    sysCheck v2.0 by Double_A
    ...runs on IOS36 (rev 1042).

    Region: PAL
    System Menu 4.0 (v418)
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: 69199112
    Boot2 v2

    Found 76 titles.
    Found 32 IOS on this console. 5 of them are stub.

    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 520): No Patches
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 10): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
    IOS12 (rev 6): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
    IOS13 (rev 10): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
    IOS14 (rev 262): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 257): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
    IOS16 (rev 257): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
    IOS17 (rev 512): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
    IOS20 (rev 12): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
    IOS21 (rev 514): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
    IOS22 (rev 777): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 1292): No Patches
    IOS30 (rev 1040): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
    IOS31 (rev 1040): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
    IOS33 (rev 1040): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
    IOS34 (rev 1039): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
    IOS35 (rev 1040): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
    IOS36 (rev 1042): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
    IOS37 (rev 3612): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 3610): No Patches
    IOS50 (rev 5120): Stub
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS53 (rev 5149): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 5149): No Patches
    IOS60 (rev 6174): Trucha Bug
    IOS61 (rev 4890): No Patches
    IOS222 (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS249 (rev 20): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS250 (rev 20): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 2): Stub
    BC v2
    MIOS v5

    Report generated on 2010/11/07.
     
  13. Spenstar

    Member Spenstar "Leave it to me"

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,053
    Location:
    Why would you like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    If you want my honest opinion, I would just stop burning the games to DVDs and start using a USB loader like WiiFlow or ConfigurableUSB Loader. You will save money by not having to buy DVDs and you will encounter far less problems.

    I have a softmodded Wii running on 4.1 and have had no problems with any games being run off my USB HDD.
     
  14. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Have you ever considered that barely nobody else has problems with this game?
    Also your problem is'nt always as important as our own problems.

    As an extra notice: I was looking all over the net to help you with your problem. That takes time too!

    As a standard: install waninko's Cios 249 rev 20 base 56.
    Or as a lot of people said before: Use Harddrive loading = No problems.
    Or if you really can't get it to work, Buy the game, update your wii with disc, play game, stop bothering us.
     
  15. sjdigitall

    Newcomer sjdigitall Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    So this game is impossible to run on DVD then? damn tht sucks..

    I wud use a USB Loader but tht wud require me to format my hard drive to wbfs, and yes i noe that loaders these days support FAT 32, I tried it and i used wbfs_file to convert the iso to a wfbs file and put it in the wfbs folder on my fat 32 external and tried loading it through WiiFlow USB Loader IOS 222 but it didnt work.
     
  16. darkspirit456

    Member darkspirit456 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    Uhm.. use WiiBackupManager?.... It convert ISO to WBFS straight to your USB drive and it work flawlessly
     
  17. sjdigitall

    Newcomer sjdigitall Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Converting to WBFS isnt the problem , its giving me an error when i try to load the game from the Wii
     
  18. darkspirit456

    Member darkspirit456 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    Well, update your IOS, that should fix the problem.

    Probably use Pimpmywii to upgrade your IOS? Or use Waninko's IOSX rev 20b install as slot 249... that should fix it... and try to use CFG USB loader and check setting that is on IOS 249 (well 249 is default unless you download CFG ios222 version). That's what I use to play my games [​IMG]
     
  19. Spenstar

    Member Spenstar "Leave it to me"

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,053
    Location:
    Why would you like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    You know you could split your hard drive into two partitions, one for wbfs and the other on whatever you have in on right now.

    EDIT: Also, I use WBFS Manager to put my iso files onto my wbfs-formatted partition of my hard drive. Then you don't have to convert your .iso to .wbfs
     
  20. darkspirit456

    Member darkspirit456 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    WBFS Manager WILL convert ISO to WBFS, sames goes with FAT32 by using WiiBackupManager. WBFS partition is more stable in install games from retail disk. So there's really not much of a difference other than apps compatible with FAT32 or WBFS
     

Share This Page