001 error ??????????????

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Lugger067, Jan 1, 2010.

Jan 1, 2010

001 error ?????????????? by Lugger067 at 6:20 PM (1,331 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Lugger067
    OP

    Newcomer Lugger067 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have a soft modded wii 3.1e and use softmodding for dummies pack from about 6 months age got ios 249 and rev 10 if thats any help also using neogamma 6 all set up but wont load just dance and wii fit + i get the 001 error is it just a case of updating neogamma or use the truncha bug way? sorry for been a pain cheers craig.
     
  2. Davess

    Member Davess On the list :D (Thanks Haflore)

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    693
    Location:
    __________________ Posts: 9326
    Country:
    Canada
    Update Cios 249 Rev 10 To Rev 16, Done
     
  3. wiimii

    Member wiimii GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    135
    Location:
    U.k
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Resoft mod it installing rev 14 or follow a different guide .
     
  4. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Run the cIOS rev14 installer to update the cIOS.

    Do NOT use rev15 or rev16. Both are buggy, and do not work with neogamma.
     
  5. Sketter

    Newcomer Sketter Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Canada
    I second that.
     
  6. wadzinsky

    Newcomer wadzinsky Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Location:
    Uranus
    Country:
    United States
    Is the problem with 15 and 16 only with neogamma? I've used 14, 15, and 16 all without any problem what-so-ever. I don't do disc backups tho. I only use a USB loader
     
  7. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,940
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    yep, only with Neogamma
    USB loaders work fine with rev15 and 16
     
  8. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Yes it's only NeoGamma. rev15 has a 001 issue as well that affects the disc channel and a few other things.

    Wiipower said somewhere that Neogamma uses a different method to access the DVD drive than most other loaders. As it turns out, that method does not work on newer cIOSes. He insists that the IOS be fixed, and refuses to fix the loader. Maybe rev17 will work with it again.
     
  9. wadzinsky

    Newcomer wadzinsky Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Location:
    Uranus
    Country:
    United States
    Way to delegate responsibility!! Well done my friend. You earned the 'Passing the Buck' medal of honor!
     

Share This Page