0 free slot memory

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by alucard_xs, Jan 10, 2009.

Jan 10, 2009

0 free slot memory by alucard_xs at 10:54 PM (2,014 Views / 0 Likes) 25 replies

  1. alucard_xs
    OP

    alucard_xs Newbie

    Hi pals,

    I've got a problem on my wii, I do not have enought memory space and now each time i go on the dashboard, it tells me to free some space, erasing some files, but the problem is that even after leleting some files, I still have got 0 free memory ... help

    Thanks !
     


  2. Beatchu

    Member Beatchu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    347
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Put sd card in, check blocks then.
     
  3. alex

    Member alex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Country:
    United States
    delete more [​IMG]

    The Wii limits it self to part of that 512MB. The rest is for IOSs, and system files, it's Nintendo's "safe" decision. Not too much though. [​IMG]
     
  4. ples

    Newcomer ples Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Just keep deleting channels or big savegames. Eventually you'll get some free blocks back.
     
  5. alucard_xs
    OP

    alucard_xs Newbie

    OK that is what I did but i still have got 0 ... a bug ?
     
  6. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    are you sure you have deleted loads ? have you got wads in there ?
    large savegames ?

    Have you used any title deleter to see what you have ?
     
  7. alucard_xs
    OP

    alucard_xs Newbie

    title deleter ? How can I install it now ? I can't go into the wii dashboard

    and yes, i've got wads inside
     
  8. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,324
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    delete any n64 games you have there like 150-300 each
     
  9. alucard_xs
    OP

    alucard_xs Newbie

    ok maybe but HOW ? I can't go into the dashboard of the wii ? only the config is accessible.
     
  10. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    I have a copy of 'any title deleter' in my zip file - but thats large - its available elsewhere as well - check google

    It runs from homebrew channel and should show you all of the installed files on your wii - BE VERY CAREFUL WHAT YOU DELETE - NEVER EVER delete ios30
     
  11. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    either delete more games until it start giving you memory back, and uninstall the last wad you tried to install most of the time you have to remove the last wad you installed to start getting your memory back, But if you want a quick fix Just Format
     
  12. alucard_xs
    OP

    alucard_xs Newbie

    I can't go into the dashboard. it tells me to go to the config page and it goes to.
     
  13. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    you can still go to the data managment, I had your same problem beofre it sends you to data management doesn't it?
    or go to wii setting and format your wii
     
  14. Skarface05

    Member Skarface05 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    453
    Location:
    Bath
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    format wii possibly?
     
  15. Jizmo

    Member Jizmo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    500
    Country:
    United States
    Seems to me like he's bricked and not familiar with Wii as he keeps calling system menu the dashboard.

    Would he be able to autoboot Twilight Princess from Gamecube controller trick without starfall installed? I'm thinking it will boot as long as you were at 3.2 or lower.

    Since the settings screens are working for you, what version does it say you have installed?

    You do have the Twilight Hack installed right?
     
  16. SkankyYankee

    Member SkankyYankee GBAtemp Advanced Skank

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    507
    Location:
    In front of the PC
    Country:
    United States
    Just Format your Wii and Reinstall your TP Hack/ Other stuff, the only things you can't get back is your Miis/saves.

    easy peasy [​IMG]

    P.S. next time around just be wary of the 512MB limit. If you go over you will have to do it again
     
  17. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    easier to just format or use data management to remove the channel and get space back
     
  18. Zeek03

    Member Zeek03 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Stop Calling it Dashboard!!! It's Wii menu!
     
  19. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    who's callin it a Dasboard??
     
  20. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    I have a dashboard and steering WII'le in the car.
     

Share This Page