Gaming I Am New to the Sony PSP Hacks

MissingNo._

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I am new to the Sony PSP hacks, but I don't know where to start. I want to know what every PSP hack is, what OFW it will run on, and what it is used for. I have the specs of my PSP below.

I will update this post with whatever I find (most) useful to be.

I had a PSP 1000 with the OFW Version 3.11.
1. I updated to OFW Version 5.03
2. I reformated my card.
3a. I put the PHAT version of ChickHEN R2 in my folder E:/PSP/PHOTO.
3b. I put GEN-D on my card.
3c. I put GEN-D2 on my card.
4. I restored my system settings.
5. I ran ChickHEN R2 (this took me two tries).
6. I ran GEN-D on my card.
7. I ran GEN-D2 on my card.

Homebrew I use:

DaedalusX64 Alpha Revision 430
DGEN 1.70 Lite
Doom PSP 0.05 Plus
MasterBoy 2.02
NesterJ 1.20 Beta 2
PicoDrive PSP 1.51
PSP Quake 1.1
PSPInt 1.1
Snes9X Euphoria R2
UO gpSP kai 3.4 Test 2

And also PSX2PSP.

prowler

Sony
Trophies
XP
Country
Zimbabwe
You mean, how to update?
wtf.gif

Update to 5.03
Run ChickHen R2 for PSP Phat
Run Hellcats Recovery Flasher (5.00 M33, 5.00 OFW (named 500.PBP) must be on the root of the memory stick) or an XGEN Updater (5.50 GEN B2-D-D3, 5.50 (named 550.PBP) must be on the root of the memory stick)
Done.

MissingNo._

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
deanxxczx said:
You mean, how to update?
wtf.gif

Update to 5.03
Run Hellcats Recovery Flasher (5.00 M33, 5.00 OFW (named 500.PBP) must be on the root of the memory stick) or an XGEN Updater (5.50 GEN B2-D-D3, 5.50 (named 550.PBP) must be on the root of the memory stick)
Done.

?
What does this do? What happens when you finish it?

Tikker said:
feel free to use search, rather than just duplication information...

I did, but all of the search results are outdated.

QUOTE(dib @ Dec 30 2009, 12:06 PM)
Well don't try to have sex with it, because one time I

Nevermind.

LOL

MissingNo._

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
deanxxczx said:

And which one is better to choose?