your ak2i is defective or dead send to us, we will replace it

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by zhuzhuchina, Mar 28, 2011.

Mar 28, 2011
    • Member

    exangel Self hatred increases with post-count.

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Posts:
    1,523
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    hey, just wondering since you joined specifically to make this post, if you're familiar with updating the firmware on the carts and if you avoided updating your 3DS System Firmware which blocked the cartridges. there are tutorials and other threads about updating the firmware, the one that keeps track of whether there is an available AK2i firmware update to provide compatibility for the current 3DS system firmware is here:there is a page on the Wiki about updating the AK2i Bootloader (not AKAIO):just trying to save you both some trouble as international shipping can be expensive and it may be avoidable.. however, if you're on the current System Firmware (i.e. you're able to browse the eShop) you're most definitely blocked by Nintendo and the cards themselves are probably not defective (would work on DS Lite, DSi)


    cheers if you've already done your research on all that ^_^


    • Newcomer

    ThaChizzler Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Posts:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I have a defective Acekard 2i. I double checked the Anti-counterfeit code and it is genuine. Can I return this item?
    • Member

    zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Posts:
    537
    Location:
    Shanghai
    Country:
    China
    yes its possible.

    to all : when possible you should try to reflash the aki with another aki . usually reflashing firmware can recover a dead aki.

    if still not success you can msg me for return address for exchange
    • Newcomer

    nickwild6 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Posts:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    how is this done..................> reflash the aki with another aki
    • Member

    exangel Self hatred increases with post-count.

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Posts:
    1,523
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    http://wiki.gbatemp....AK2i_Bootloader

    See "Updating Multiple Carts" and below it "Unbricking a Bricked Cart"
    • Newcomer

    poltak Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2012
    Posts:
    6
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi, zhuzhuchina. I recently bought a second acekard2i for another family member but it came dead. Multiple 3DS and DSL do not recognise the card, and I have tried many different variations of the paper trick but nothing has worked. I have confirmed the MicroSD is fine and works in another ak2i, and after about two weeks of trying different things, I'm quite sure it's dead.

    Would I be able to get messaged the address for a replacement card?

    Thank you.
    • Member

    Pong20302000 i might be a Horcrux

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Posts:
    8,073
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    it also has to be a genuine Acekard
    have you checked the anti-counterfit code?
    • Newcomer

    poltak Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2012
    Posts:
    6
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes, according to the check on acekard website's anti-clone page it is genuine.
    • Member

    zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Posts:
    537
    Location:
    Shanghai
    Country:
    China
    • Member

    bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Posts:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    If you work directly with acekard.com, can you ask them, what's append to firmware we need about 3DS in 4.5.0-10 & DSi in 1.4.5 ?
    • Member

    zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Posts:
    537
    Location:
    Shanghai
    Country:
    China
    i chat sometime with their rep but don't have any news sorry
    • Newcomer

    duboisbrian Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Posts:
    70
    Country:
    Canada
    zhuzhuchina i also have an dead acekard but it was purchased from u guys before they started anti counterfeit stickers on the backurn

    will i be able to return?
    • Member

    ItsMetaKnight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Posts:
    530
    Country:
    Denmark
    I am unable to use my Acekard 2i either with DSi 1.4.5 :(
    We need the update.
    • Member

    bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Posts:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Can you contact them ? We need to do something to have the new 1.4.5 DSi and the 4.5.0-10 3DS Firmware !!!
    • Newcomer

    duboisbrian Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Posts:
    70
    Country:
    Canada

    ????
    • Member

    zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Posts:
    537
    Location:
    Shanghai
    Country:
    China
    dubo: sorry not possible, only with anti fake code now due without antifake code are too old
    • Member

    zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Posts:
    537
    Location:
    Shanghai
    Country:
    China
    bitonio: they said to me upgrade is hard now, with now hardware is not possible bla bla, need a new card but they didn't tell me if they will do or not neither when.
    Senbei Norimaki likes this.
    • Member

    bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Posts:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Thank you, but why they dont put this infor clearly on their website ?
    • Member

    Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp's Glaceon™ Might be a pervert

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Posts:
    10,480
    Location:
    Linux
    Country:
    United States
    Because if they did that, no one would buy their cards again.

    They are still in the business of selling their product and putting something "we can no longer support the latest 3DS/DSi updates" on their site would ruin them.
    • Newcomer

    gangrene Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey there, my acekard 2i has suddenly started to show a blank cartridge image in the DSi menu and will not work regardless of what microSD card is in it or what DSi it is in. I have another acekard and all of my SD cards worth with it just fine. I've also checked the anti piracy number and it checks out. Could we arrange a replacement?

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page