Hacking Yet another "which one should I get" topic

cmonster

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Salutations,

I was wondering which of the following I should purchase: DS-X, G6, or M3? I understand that DS-X has no GBA support and I don't really mind as I consider being able to play GBA games a bonus. However, is DS-X good for everything else? As in, does the DS-X make up for every other areas(NDS support) for not having the GBA support?

I also understand that M3s are good since you can expend the memory by buying SD cards but are there any other reason to to buy this card over G6 or DS-X? What about vise versa?

Sorry for asking so many questions, I'm a newbie at this and I really need some help picking one out. I would buy both but I'm so broke from buying so many import games (the reason why I'm trying to save money now).

- I don't mind GBA support as long as everything else is stable.
- I'll be mainly using it to play import games and maybe watch videos(very occasionally).

Thanks a lot in advance.

ugly_rose

Trophies
XP
Country
The M3 wins over the G6 and DS-X in that it has the expandable memory, and over the G6 at least in that it has better homebrew support.

The G6 wins over the M3 and DS-X in that it sits in my DS (Btw, I don't like expandable memory for the risk of damaging the tiny memory cards. I have had these in my cellphone for ages so I am well aware of the risks.).
tongue.gif

The DS-X wins over the M3 and G6 in that it is just drag and drop with the roms (very very convenient) and is connected directly with a USB cable, eliminating the need of any memory card readers or USB burners. Given that the DS-X team is now doing well with giving out firmware updates (for compatibility and bugs) this card would be my choice.

According to my opinion the slot-1 solutions in general are, in many ways, the best you can get.

cmonster

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country