Homebrew [WIP] PKMN NTR - Pokémon Gen 6 Memory Editor

  • Thread starter fadx
  • Start date
  • Views 113,912
  • Replies 1,081
  • Likes 32
Status
Not open for further replies.

drgoku282

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2014
Messages
427
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
724
Country
Mexico
So, I've seen some people wanting bots for breeding, fishing, etc. Well, I decided to give it a try and forked the jackmax's fork of PKMN-NTR, and after messing with the HID module (didn't work too well) and InputRedirection, I've successfully managed to send button presses from the application to the game.

Here's the repo: https://github.com/drgoku282/PKMN-NTR
And the latest release: https://github.com/drgoku282/PKMN-NTR/releases/tag/1.17.2

In order to work you need the InputRedirection CIA from here: https://github.com/Kazo/InputRedirection/releases

Install the CIA, enter in NTR mode, start the InputRedirection application and enable debugger. Then use PKMN-NTR as usual, the buttons in the application will work like the 3DS buttons.

So far I've tested it on my New 3DS using the 3.2 version of NTR in a digital version of Pokémon Omega Ruby, in theory it should work for any pokémon game. This is also the first time I code something for public use, so maybe my implementation isn't the best.
 
  • Like
Reactions: RustInPeace

hacksn5s4

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Aug 12, 2015
Messages
4,332
Trophies
0
XP
1,322
Country
So, I've seen some people wanting bots for breeding, fishing, etc. Well, I decided to give it a try and forked the jackmax's fork of PKMN-NTR, and after messing with the HID module (didn't work too well) and InputRedirection, I've successfully managed to send button presses from the application to the game.

Here's the repo: https://github.com/drgoku282/PKMN-NTR
And the latest release: https://github.com/drgoku282/PKMN-NTR/releases/tag/1.17.2

In order to work you need the InputRedirection CIA from here: https://github.com/Kazo/InputRedirection/releases

Install the CIA, enter in NTR mode, start the InputRedirection application and enable debugger. Then use PKMN-NTR as usual, the buttons in the application will work like the 3DS buttons.

So far I've tested it on my New 3DS using the 3.2 version of NTR in a digital version of Pokémon Omega Ruby, in theory it should work for any pokémon game. This is also the first time I code something for public use, so maybe my implementation isn't the best.
Won't work on sun and moon though cause extended memory
 

RustInPeace

Samurai Cop
Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2014
Messages
5,942
Trophies
1
Age
31
XP
5,161
Country
United States
So, I've seen some people wanting bots for breeding, fishing, etc. Well, I decided to give it a try and forked the jackmax's fork of PKMN-NTR, and after messing with the HID module (didn't work too well) and InputRedirection, I've successfully managed to send button presses from the application to the game.

I got it up and running on O3DS with physical OR, how does it serve like a bot for breeding? Kind of confused.
 

drgoku282

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2014
Messages
427
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
724
Country
Mexico
I got it up and running on O3DS with physical OR, how does it serve like a bot for breeding? Kind of confused.

It's just the first step, now that we can send inputs to the game we can move the character and interact with NPC's, I'm working on the touchscreen now.

Edit: Finished touchscreen support and a simple Wonder Trade bot (it will send the first pokémon in the active box): https://github.com/drgoku282/PKMN-NTR/releases/tag/1.17.4
 
Last edited by drgoku282,
  • Like
Reactions: RustInPeace

hacksn5s4

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Aug 12, 2015
Messages
4,332
Trophies
0
XP
1,322
Country
eh we need a soultion for ntr because sun and moon demo uses extened memory

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

It's just the first step, now that we can send inputs to the game we can move the character and interact with NPC's, I'm working on the touchscreen now.

Edit: Finished touchscreen support and a simple Wonder Trade bot (it will send the first pokémon in the active box): https://github.com/drgoku282/PKMN-NTR/releases/tag/1.17.4
legendary soft reseter please if you turn off pss commuications it works off line for that also put repeat on wonder trade bot
 
Last edited by hacksn5s4,

drgoku282

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2014
Messages
427
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
724
Country
Mexico
eh we need a soultion for ntr because sun and moon demo uses extened memory

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

legendary soft reseter please if you turn off pss commuications it works off line for that also put repeat on wonder trade bot

IIRC, InputRedirection works with smash on a New 3DS, so Sun/Moon NTR would be N3DS only.

Legendary soft-reset is possible by disabling PSS communications and/or using the WiFi fix command: Write(0x0105AE4, (0x70, 0x47), pid=0x1a).

Wonder Trade bot is almost finished, probably legendary soft-reset would be a nice second bot.
 

hacksn5s4

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Aug 12, 2015
Messages
4,332
Trophies
0
XP
1,322
Country
IIRC, InputRedirection works with smash on a New 3DS, so Sun/Moon NTR would be N3DS only.

Legendary soft-reset is possible by disabling PSS communications and/or using the WiFi fix command: Write(0x0105AE4, (0x70, 0x47), pid=0x1a).

Wonder Trade bot is almost finished, probably legendary soft-reset would be a nice second bot.
would it be possbile to use a luma patch so the extened memory does not kill ntr

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

can you have
IIRC, InputRedirection works with smash on a New 3DS, so Sun/Moon NTR would be N3DS only.

Legendary soft-reset is possible by disabling PSS communications and/or using the WiFi fix command: Write(0x0105AE4, (0x70, 0x47), pid=0x1a).

Wonder Trade bot is almost finished, probably legendary soft-reset would be a nice second bot.
it so it wonder trades a whole box
 

drgoku282

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2014
Messages
427
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
724
Country
Mexico
would it be possbile to use a luma patch so the extened memory does not kill ntr

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

can you have

it so it wonder trades a whole box

I don't know if patching luma is possible, you should ask in the luma thread. About the Wonder Trade bot, yes it will trade any number of pokémon starting from a specified slot, like the clone feature. I thought it was finished but I randomly got a pumpkaboo and noticed I need to handle trade evolutions, currently the bot is time-based. The pokémon that you're trading and the pokemon you got is shown in the Edit tabs.
 

hacksn5s4

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Aug 12, 2015
Messages
4,332
Trophies
0
XP
1,322
Country
I don't know if patching luma is possible, you should ask in the luma thread. About the Wonder Trade bot, yes it will trade any number of pokémon starting from a specified slot, like the clone feature. I thought it was finished but I randomly got a pumpkaboo and noticed I need to handle trade evolutions, currently the bot is time-based. The pokémon that you're trading and the pokemon you got is shown in the Edit tabs.
well ntrs out dated anyway is would be better if they included a cheat system in the cfw itself like gateway does so you don't have to open up ntr all thr time also ntrs getting outdated it would be awesome if there was a replacement that does the same thing but better
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
So, I've seen some people wanting bots for breeding, fishing, etc. Well, I decided to give it a try and forked the jackmax's fork of PKMN-NTR, and after messing with the HID module (didn't work too well) and InputRedirection, I've successfully managed to send button presses from the application to the game.

Here's the repo: https://github.com/drgoku282/PKMN-NTR
And the latest release: https://github.com/drgoku282/PKMN-NTR/releases/tag/1.17.2

In order to work you need the InputRedirection CIA from here: https://github.com/Kazo/InputRedirection/releases

Install the CIA, enter in NTR mode, start the InputRedirection application and enable debugger. Then use PKMN-NTR as usual, the buttons in the application will work like the 3DS buttons.

So far I've tested it on my New 3DS using the 3.2 version of NTR in a digital version of Pokémon Omega Ruby, in theory it should work for any pokémon game. This is also the first time I code something for public use, so maybe my implementation isn't the best.


it's a virus...
 

RustInPeace

Samurai Cop
Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2014
Messages
5,942
Trophies
1
Age
31
XP
5,161
Country
United States
it's a virus...

Shut up Gohan, go back to being a lame poindexter.

Of course I'm joking, it's your antivirus, because the exe file from that post and the one soon after, didn't tick my antivirus program. It's perfectly fine.

Breeding bot coming soon I hope?
 

hacksn5s4

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Aug 12, 2015
Messages
4,332
Trophies
0
XP
1,322
Country
Shut up Gohan, go back to being a lame poindexter.

Of course I'm joking, it's your antivirus, because the exe file from that post and the one soon after, didn't tick my antivirus program. It's perfectly fine.

Breeding bot coming soon I hope?
i think hes going to do the legendary sr bot next
 

Rick Astley

The real one !
Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2015
Messages
489
Trophies
0
XP
714
Country
Awesome, I was waiting for this O/ ! But a way to make a Shiny Hunting horde bot could be easily doable with Honey ? I mean no need of the touch screen, just X => A => A => A wait for X seconds and doing down + right + a for fleeing ? I know that if there's a shiny, the animation is longer. So simple as that ?
Thanks o/
 

drgoku282

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2014
Messages
427
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
724
Country
Mexico
OK, Wonder Trade bot is almost finished, I just need to test timing with my 2DS. Breeding and Horde Shiny hunting is possible. Legendary soft-reset could be next.

Edit: Wonder Trade bot is ready for testing: https://github.com/drgoku282/PKMN-NTR/releases/tag/1.17.5-beta

Read release information and make sure InputRedirection is enabled, need feedback for the timing of the button presses.
 
Last edited by drgoku282,

Stoned

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 26, 2014
Messages
2,764
Trophies
2
Age
45
XP
4,402
Country
Germany

drgoku282

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2014
Messages
427
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
724
Country
Mexico
I've been testing it with my 2DS because it has a slower processor and sometimes it takes a longer time to savegame than expected and breaks the bot, I got the "no trade partner was found" and it also breaks the bot because it needs a longer time to try again after dismissing the message.
 
Last edited by drgoku282,
  • Like
Reactions: Real.96

Real.96

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2015
Messages
1,055
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
965
Country
Italy
I've been testing it with my 2DS because it has a slower processor and sometimes it takes a longer time to savegame than expected and breaks the bot, I got the "no trade partner was found" and it also breaks the bot because it needs a longer time to try again after dismissing the message.
Will this work also for Events Softresetting? (pokemon given by the Blue girl in the pokemon center)
 

Real.96

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2015
Messages
1,055
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
965
Country
Italy
Event soft-resetting will need is possible it will need a different bot than the legendary soft reset.
Pls, work also on this :) this app is really great and i will really love you if you will do also it for the Event softresetting!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: Lmao that sold out fast +1