Send/Take PKM Files To/From Retail Games

Discussion in 'NDS - Tutorials' started by Rydian, Mar 26, 2011.

  1. Pokemonzmaster18

    Pokemonzmaster18 Member

    Newcomer
    39
    0
    Mar 6, 2011
    United States
    Awesome. Thanks for testing that out
     


  2. Pokemonzmaster18

    Pokemonzmaster18 Member

    Newcomer
    39
    0
    Mar 6, 2011
    United States
    Also, does any1 know the cmd code to auto point to a specific directory?
     
  3. YataG

    YataG Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Apr 25, 2011
    United States
    How do you actaully make the PKMs?
     
  4. 8BitWalugi

    8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Member
    3,327
    191
    Mar 22, 2008
    Side 7
    Download them or Pokesav I can see your grammar is getting better but a single question mark isn't much.
     
  5. YataG

    YataG Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Apr 25, 2011
    United States
    Who are you lol

    The pokesav links do not work since the forums is down but where do i dl the ohter thing
     
  6. Corsair420

    Corsair420 Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Apr 26, 2011
    United States
    So, I looked around before posting but I didn't see an answer to my issue, which is as such...(i'm using Pokemon Diamond)

    I drag the file onto the sendpkm file, the cmd prompt open and tells me to change my DS's DNS to whatever it is, so I load up my pokemon change the dns and load up the game, head to Jubilife city and go into the GTS, I go in and i try to connect to the GTS and now for the last 15 minutes or so i've been stuck at teh screen where it says "Logging into Nintendo WFC. Please Wait..." I have green bars but nothing is happening, no errors, no not-connecting nothing but the blue screen and the text.

    I don't know if its just supposed to take awhile or what, but it's starting to annoy me, been working on it most of today and all but a few hours yesterday
     
  7. Rydian
    OP

    Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Member
    27,883
    8,105
    Feb 4, 2010
    United States
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    What DNS does it say to use?
     
  8. Corsair420

    Corsair420 Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Apr 26, 2011
    United States
    it says 192.168.1.101, I switch to that and I get no connection errors or inabilities to connect
     
  9. Rydian
    OP

    Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Member
    27,883
    8,105
    Feb 4, 2010
    United States
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Could be some firewall or other security software not letting the python script do what it needs.
     
  10. YataG

    YataG Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Apr 25, 2011
    United States
    When I am done making my pokemon and after i receive i try to use it in wifi online random battles./ratings it wont let i use Pokemon White is there something I am doing wrong in pokemon i recived pokemon before and they have worked
     
  11. Rydian
    OP

    Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Member
    27,883
    8,105
    Feb 4, 2010
    United States
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    It's detecting something about the pokemon it doesn't like.

    Check out the forums I linked in the first post for more info on checking a pokemon's legality.
     
  12. vivianaisbatman

    vivianaisbatman Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Aug 18, 2011
    United States
    whenever I try to open up ir-tgs, it comes on, but then quickly closes. I know that there is a troobleshooting answer for this, but it doesn't answer mine. I extracted it from winrar.
     
  13. ManthonyChopkins

    ManthonyChopkins Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Nov 2, 2012
    United States
    Does anyone still check this page?

    Anyways, I merely wanted to grab some event pokemon (hopefully they will seem legit) but for whatever reason I can't get my DS to connect when I use the DNS that I am given by the program. I've gotten a 52XXX and a 20XXX error while trying to use this. Other than that I got the python script running fine, it tells me the DNS to put in, etc, I enter it in ONLY through my HG retail cart.

    I'm using a NETGEAR WGR614v7 wireless router for my DS, but my computer is wired into said router. DS can connect just fine when it auto-obtains DNS. I have all firewalls on my computer turned OFF (I normally have them off anyways) But I'm not sure how to tell what my router is blocking, if anything. On the router site I have checked and it does not look like it is blocking any ports. Is there a tutorial for port forwarding with regards to the ir-gts script? How can I see what ports other programs are using?

    Any help would be greatly appreciated. Sorry if this thread is dead and I'm necro-ing it, but I just would like to figure this out.

    Thanks.
     
  14. Rydian
    OP

    Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Member
    27,883
    8,105
    Feb 4, 2010
    United States
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    You don't need to port forward since this doesn't involve the internet.

    If you're dealing with B/W2, I don't know if this script works with them or if a new one was made to work with them or what, I haven't messed with this in ages and don't have those entries.
     
  15. BuLu

    BuLu Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Aug 11, 2013
    Greece
    Ilion, New York
    Hello,I am trying to overcome a difficulty with pkmsend.The first time ( a few months ago ) I tried to transfer a couple of pokemon(s) it worked,but the last 2 days I am getting really pissed..Here is the situation:
    First of all,I have the right options for the wi-fi so no problems with DNS etc,skype and other programms deactivated,anti-virus deactivated as well.I run sendpkm,drag and drop the .pkm file hit enter.After the message "Encoding!" pops up,I have to wait a while and then this message keeps coming out:
    "Unhandled exception in thread started by <function dnsspoof at 0x019EAA30>
    Traceback<most recent call last>:
    File "C\Users\Emanon\Desktop\file\pokehaxlib.py", line 70, in dnsspoof
    s=socket.socket<>;sconnect< < "bash.org",80>>;
    File "<string>",line 1,in connect
    socket.error:[Errno 10060]++++"
    By ++++ I mean that the message is probably not over but instead some weird characters in various languages are shown one over the other(which doesn't make it a "readable" text)
     
  16. Rydian
    OP

    Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Member
    27,883
    8,105
    Feb 4, 2010
    United States
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Make sure you have the right version of python, and try running it as a different user on the same computer?
     
  17. Arras

    Arras GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    5,823
    2,645
    Sep 14, 2010
    Netherlands
    The issue might be that bash.org is down considering the script seems to connect to it for some reason.
     
  18. Ammako

    Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    6,400
    3,530
    Dec 22, 2009
    Canada
    Try using IR-GTS instead of sendpkm
     
  19. Rydian
    OP

    Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Member
    27,883
    8,105
    Feb 4, 2010
    United States
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    ? I don't see "bash" in any of the .py files.

    This is for IR-GTS, sendpkm is just the command/file used.
     
  20. BuLu

    BuLu Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Aug 11, 2013
    Greece
    Ilion, New York
    I tried same code in linux(followed the guide) and still similar mistakes.The sure thing it's not about ports,i ran cmd ,netstat in order to check if it conflicts and it didn't(checked pdis etc).I don't know why it is connected to bash.org,tried to browse it but couldn't.Later i will log in as a guest and try to test it.Btw same method ,same code etc worked fine 2 months ago xD.Anyway thanks for your help ;)