Hardware Misc SD Card Errors

Mattia2309

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Italy
Hi, I'm new to gbatemp. I have a problem. Every time I put the sd card in my second-hand o2ds I get one of these two error messages: "Write-protection is enabled on the SD Card. The software on the SD Card cannot be displayed."

IMG_20220616_152140.jpgor "Cannot display the software on the SD Card. The SD Card could not be accessed.".IMG_20220616_152125.jpg Also, when i take out the battery and put it in again, it shows me the luma3ds "recovery mode(?)", implying it's modded and has a CFW.

IMG_20220616_152250.jpg I've already tried putting tape on the "lock" switch of the sd card, I've cleaned the SD Card and SD Card Slot, I've formatted the 2ds, the SD Card in FAT32 and I've tried to straighten the pins in the SD Card Slot, but none of these worked. If you think one of these is REALLY the solutions, could you attach a well-recorded video, some images or a detailed explanation on how to do it? Since i think i didn't do any of these right. I've tried with 4 SD Card Adapters, 1 Original SD Card that came with the 2DS and 2 Micro-SD Cards and it still showed the two messages. Since these all work on my phone, my other 2DS, my switch, my PC, my Wii and my DSi, I really think that the problem is the slot. I can open the 2DS but I can't exchange the slot for now. Any help will be appreciated. Thank You.

CoolMe

"Who am i, what am i?"
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Try with a different sd card adapter. Sometimes when they turn faulty, it'll still act as if it's in the locked position, even if it's not.
I've tried with 4 SD Card Adapters, 1 Original SD Card that came with the 2DS and 2 Micro-SD Cards and it still showed the two messages.
Edit : ignore my comment above, you've done that already..

Last edited by CoolMe,

Sypherone

Gaming Ninja
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
Can you tell us what/where to short two points to get rid of permanent write protect?