Hacking [Release] NDS VC INJECTOR

Mikola92

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
68
Trophies
0
XP
205
Country
Canada
idk if anyone else gets this error with other games but i tried injecting an EUR copy of pokemon pearl and i get error code 199-9999.
 

Cygis

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 11, 2017
Messages
56
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
104
Country
United States
idk if anyone else gets this error with other games but i tried injecting an EUR copy of pokemon pearl and i get error code 199-9999.
That's what I got from opening Nintendont without Mocha cfw. Just load cfw and you should be good
 

Mikola92

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
68
Trophies
0
XP
205
Country
Canada
tried both, same issue. last time, i could at least boot the game before i got the black screen. i had gotten to the VC Splash. now just the error code 199-9999.
 

depaul

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 21, 2014
Messages
1,311
Trophies
1
XP
3,043
Country
France
Hi @NicoAICP again sorry when I put a 'rom' in the FILE directory (ghost_trick.nds). I launch the .bat and answer every question, but in the end my rom is deleted and I only get a 17 MB installation directory (while the rom size is at least 80 MB compressed).

Maybe I'm doing something wrong? Thanks.
 

PascalLeroi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2012
Messages
176
Trophies
1
Age
30
XP
529
Country
Netherlands
maybe a weird question, but is it possible to inject savegames with the injected games too? Looking forwards to N64 injecting :3
 

NicoAICP

Some random dude
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2016
Messages
748
Trophies
1
XP
2,571
Country
Germany
Hi @NicoAICP again sorry when I put a 'rom' in the FILE directory (ghost_trick.nds). I launch the .bat and answer every question, but in the end my rom is deleted and I only get a 17 MB installation directory (while the rom size is at least 80 MB compressed).

Maybe I'm doing something wrong? Thanks.
idk what can be the issue right now, I'm going to make a new update soon, eventually that will fix your problem

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

maybe a weird question, but is it possible to inject savegames with the injected games too? Looking forwards to N64 injecting :3
Idk, if i would know how, I would eventually add a way to inject them
 
  • Like
Reactions: PascalLeroi

NicoAICP

Some random dude
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2016
Messages
748
Trophies
1
XP
2,571
Country
Germany
Any ideas in fixing this?
i dont have that issue, please wait till v0.0.4 (now in development) is done, eventually this will fix it.
Update will take a while, will have to do the code atleast 10 more times (~3000 lines) if i would only do one region of each game, so be patient, eventually try another rom using it. I think in the next update (0.0.4) I'll add a cleaning script if some files are still there, because eventually that could cause problems too.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Created Issue formular!
https://goo.gl/forms/Hr2vdIY3mvjpqQ3x1
Post your issues in there
 

cucholix

00000780 00000438
Member
Joined
Jan 17, 2017
Messages
3,246
Trophies
1
Age
44
XP
6,306
Country
Chile
Thats nice, i might add an option to add a custom manual to it.
Actually it's pretty simple, you just need edit vcmenus.lua under content/0010/data/scripts and change this block:
Code:
function openManual()
    local manual_url
 
    if titleId == "title_id_to_change" then
        manual_url = "http://m1.nintendo.net/docvc/NTR/JPN/AYIJ/AYIJ_J.pdf"
    else
        local language = VC_getPlatformLanguage()
        local language_suffix = ""
 
        if language == LANGUAGE_JAPANESE then
            language_suffix = "J"
        elseif language == LANGUAGE_ENGLISH then
            language_suffix = "E"
        elseif language == LANGUAGE_FRENCH then
            language_suffix = "F"
        elseif language == LANGUAGE_GERMAN then
            language_suffix = "G"
        elseif language == LANGUAGE_ITALIAN then
            language_suffix = "I"
        elseif language == LANGUAGE_SPANISH then
            language_suffix = "S"
        elseif language == LANGUAGE_DUTCH then
            language_suffix = "D"
        elseif language == LANGUAGE_PORTUGUESE then
            language_suffix = "P"
        elseif language == LANGUAGE_RUSSIAN then
            language_suffix = "R"
        end
     
        if not manual_languages[language_suffix] then
            language_suffix = default_language
        end
     
        manual_url = "https://m1.nintendo.net/docvc/" .. platformId .. "/" .. regionId .. "/" .. titleId .."/" .. titleId .. "_" .. language_suffix .. ".pdf"
    end

    --print('opening manual '..manual_url)
    VC_openBrowser(manual_url)
end

To this:
Code:
function openManual()
    local manual_url = "https://www.nintendo.com/consumer/gameslist/manuals/DS_Pokemon_SoulSilver.pdf"
    --print('opening manual '..manual_url)
    VC_openBrowser(manual_url)
end

manual_url is just a string that loads whatever url you put in there, though Wii U Internet Browser applet.
For games that doesn't have manuals stored in servers it would just redirect to "nintendo.com" or something :lol:
Here are the ones Nintendo has http://en-americas-support.nintendo.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/16881/p/604
 
Last edited by cucholix,

NicoAICP

Some random dude
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2016
Messages
748
Trophies
1
XP
2,571
Country
Germany
Actually it's pretty simple, you just need change this block:
Code:
function openManual()
    local manual_url
  
    if titleId == "title_id_to_change" then
        manual_url = "http://m1.nintendo.net/docvc/NTR/JPN/AYIJ/AYIJ_J.pdf"
    else
        local language = VC_getPlatformLanguage()
        local language_suffix = ""
  
        if language == LANGUAGE_JAPANESE then
            language_suffix = "J"
        elseif language == LANGUAGE_ENGLISH then
            language_suffix = "E"
        elseif language == LANGUAGE_FRENCH then
            language_suffix = "F"
        elseif language == LANGUAGE_GERMAN then
            language_suffix = "G"
        elseif language == LANGUAGE_ITALIAN then
            language_suffix = "I"
        elseif language == LANGUAGE_SPANISH then
            language_suffix = "S"
        elseif language == LANGUAGE_DUTCH then
            language_suffix = "D"
        elseif language == LANGUAGE_PORTUGUESE then
            language_suffix = "P"
        elseif language == LANGUAGE_RUSSIAN then
            language_suffix = "R"
        end
      
        if not manual_languages[language_suffix] then
            language_suffix = default_language
        end
      
        manual_url = "https://m1.nintendo.net/docvc/" .. platformId .. "/" .. regionId .. "/" .. titleId .."/" .. titleId .. "_" .. language_suffix .. ".pdf"
    end

    --print('opening manual '..manual_url)
    VC_openBrowser(manual_url)
end

To this:
Code:
function openManual()
    local manual_url
  
 
    --print('opening manual '..manual_url)
    VC_openBrowser(manual_url)
end
Thanks man! Will add this some time later, I'm focusing on the N64 injector right now, just to get that done.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    It seems too good to be true, but seeing nutterbutter comments, makes me think its good. But I'm already on new dash and think ill wait it out in see.
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    @BigOnYa, I posted it and you thanked @SylverReZ you drunk lol
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Not gonna use an script online to test, ill wait
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Wut? I'm drunk not me who?
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Guess I was too famous.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Ive only heard of the Durango dumps.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    It's a video right above you lmao
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    You just connect....and your banned, next
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Must be drunk
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Nope, California sober tonight
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Do they even upload older firmware where you can usb update if newer ones do come out
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    You can update w USB but they only offer newest updates on they site, they don't give old like ps
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I mean an archive if a person wants to buy an older Xbox for the exploit
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I don't think there is a way to archive older update files or no one's cared to so if patched already screwed
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I'm still not sure how it works, but yea MS offers newest updates only, you can't find old
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I found a internet archive that's up to 2021 that's it
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Or if you are on on old fw, it won't let you online till u update to newest
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I'm still not getting that hyped over it I can play my pc game that I torrented with a torrent for Xbox that's the same game woo
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    But yea @SylverReZ the Durango dumps have all I've heard of till now that was significant
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    If they enable stealth online like the good old jtag days that'll be different
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    #BringBackGodModeOnline
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: #BringBackGodModeOnline