PyCrypto Refuses To Install

gudenau

Largely ignored
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2010
Messages
3,882
Trophies
2
Location
/dev/random
Website
www.gudenau.net
XP
5,401
Country
United States
I have been trying to install PyCrypto for the entire day, but failing.

pip install pycrypto fails with this:
Code:
    winrand.c
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(28): error C2061: syntax error: identifier 'intmax_t'
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(29): error C2061: syntax error: identifier 'rem'
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(29): error C2059: syntax error: ';'
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(30): error C2059: syntax error: '}'
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(32): error C2061: syntax error: identifier 'imaxdiv_t'
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(32): error C2059: syntax error: ';'
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(42): error C2143: syntax error: missing '{' before '__cdecl'
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(43): error C2146: syntax error: missing ')' before identifier '_Number'
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(43): error C2061: syntax error: identifier '_Number'
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(43): error C2059: syntax error: ';'
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(44): error C2059: syntax error: ')'
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(47): error C2143: syntax error: missing '{' before '__cdecl'
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(48): error C2146: syntax error: missing ')' before identifier '_Numerator'
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(48): error C2061: syntax error: identifier '_Numerator'
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(48): error C2059: syntax error: ';'
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(48): error C2059: syntax error: ','
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(50): error C2059: syntax error: ')'
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(52): error C2143: syntax error: missing '{' before '__cdecl'
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(58): error C2143: syntax error: missing '{' before '__cdecl'
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(65): error C2143: syntax error: missing '{' before '__cdecl'
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(71): error C2143: syntax error: missing '{' before '__cdecl'
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(78): error C2143: syntax error: missing '{' before '__cdecl'
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(84): error C2143: syntax error: missing '{' before '__cdecl'
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(91): error C2143: syntax error: missing '{' before '__cdecl'
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\include\10.0.14393.0\ucrt\inttypes.h(97): error C2143: syntax error: missing '{' before '__cdecl'
    error: command 'D:\\Program Files (x86)\\Microsoft Visual Studio 14.0\\VC\\BIN\\x86_amd64\\cl.exe' failed with exit status 2

Any idea how to fix this?
 

Joom

 ❤❤❤
Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2016
Messages
6,067
Trophies
1
Location
US
Website
mogbox.net
XP
6,077
Country
United States
The Windows version is python, two installs can not easily coexist.
Yes they can. You just have to make sure your PATH directive stays consistent. This applies to all operating systems, not just Windows. Python versions install themselves to their own directories, and create a unique PATH directive for each installation, so it really isn't anything more than a ten second hassle to update your PATH.
 

gudenau

Largely ignored
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2010
Messages
3,882
Trophies
2
Location
/dev/random
Website
www.gudenau.net
XP
5,401
Country
United States
Yes they can. You just have to make sure your PATH directive stays consistent. This applies to all operating systems, not just Windows. Python versions install themselves to their own directories, and create a unique PATH directive for each installation, so it really isn't anything more than a ten second hassle to update your PATH.
Except for the part where they are all python.exe.
 

Joom

 ❤❤❤
Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2016
Messages
6,067
Trophies
1
Location
US
Website
mogbox.net
XP
6,077
Country
United States
Except for the part where they are all python.exe.
They're not. Each Python executable is appended with their version number (python27.exe, python36.exe, etc.), and your PATH is what makes it possible to call it as just "python". By doing so though, you're calling the latest version that's installed (until you change your PATH). This is why you have to specify the version either in the command or the script you're using.
 

Sono

cripple piss
Developer
Joined
Oct 16, 2015
Messages
2,823
Trophies
2
Location
home
XP
9,334
Country
Hungary
They're not. Each Python executable is appended with their version number (python27.exe, python36.exe, etc.), and your PATH is what makes it possible to call it as just "python". By doing so though, you're calling the latest version that's installed (until you change your PATH). This is why you have to specify the version either in the command or the script you're using.

I don't see python27/python35 either :/

0755a86c95.png

153e383313.png

I have been trying to install PyCrypto for the entire day, but failing.

pip install pycrypto fails with this:
Code:
    winrand.c
    error: command 'D:\\Program Files (x86)\\Microsoft Visual Studio 14.0\\VC\\BIN\\x86_amd64\\cl.exe' failed with exit status 2

Any idea how to fix this?

Why is it using MSVC? :/ I think it would be a better idea to compile with gcc. Google how to switch your default PyDist compiler to MinGW
 
Last edited by Sono,

Joom

 ❤❤❤
Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2016
Messages
6,067
Trophies
1
Location
US
Website
mogbox.net
XP
6,077
Country
United States
I don't see python27/python35 either :/

0755a86c95.png

153e383313.png



Why is it using MSVC? :/ I think it would be a better idea to compile with gcc. Google how to switch your default PyDist compiler to MinGW
Oh ok, they changed it on Windows. Regardless, your PATH can be modified to specify Python 2 and 3's locations respectively. This will allow you to call them as either python2 or python3 (or whatever you set in your PATH).
 

gudenau

Largely ignored
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2010
Messages
3,882
Trophies
2
Location
/dev/random
Website
www.gudenau.net
XP
5,401
Country
United States
Oh ok, they changed it on Windows. Regardless, your PATH can be modified to specify Python 2 and 3's locations respectively. This will allow you to call them as either python2 or python3 (or whatever you set in your PATH).
I still do not understand how that would work, the PATH is only "look here for executables", has nothing to do with the name of the executable.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Good deal. I love Sun chips. I also love Rye chips, and had to order some from Amazon cause can't find in stores much anymore.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Fucking subways like that'll be $3
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Is funny how they replaced the $5 foot long sub, with a 1" wide $5 foot long cookie or cinna stick, cheap asses
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    They still have but it's like $10 cookies honestly not a bad deal for $5
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Bidenomics
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    True, everything almost double nowadays
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    But I could go to Aldis and get a cookie pie for like $4
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Or use your new cooking pan and make some, don't mind the Old leftover foods mixed in.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Just eat plain flour around cops
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    thats Gluten abuse, they would shoot you
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Depends on the color chart
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Wheat flour has a lower chance at survival
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Isn't wheat flour the whitest of the white?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Rye would get shot at sight.
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Depends
    img_5941-1.jpeg
    everyone mixing their flour now days
  • Veho @ Veho:
    That's whole wheat, right? Because all purpose flour is also made from wheat.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I'm not a flour expert I just snort it
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    There also is black rice flour, and its really black colored
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Bruh that's gray.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    That's ancientboi color
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    You need to add some activated charcoal.
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I've seen some that are dark dark, my wifey uses it sometimes in her bs recipes
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: https://youtube.com/shorts/1Ic2tqw_AmM?si=JprHwElZWw_oO_ii