Pokemon ORAS/ Model editing Homebrew

Discussion in '3DS - ROM Hacking, Translations and Utilities' started by Harvest God, Oct 30, 2015.

Oct 30, 2015
  1. dradonhunter11

    Member dradonhunter11 French o-MEGA modder

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    568
    Location:
    The Distorded and chaotic land
    Country:
    Canada
    Ik why it do that, it remember me when I was modding back in october 2015, sound like a corrupted garc
     


  2. ToxicHD345

    Newcomer ToxicHD345 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    Corrupted? How so?
     
  3. dradonhunter11

    Member dradonhunter11 French o-MEGA modder

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    568
    Location:
    The Distorded and chaotic land
    Country:
    Canada
    Open garc in Ohana, look if all file have compressed size
     
    MitPro likes this.
  4. ToxicHD345

    Newcomer ToxicHD345 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    I can make sure my GARC doesn't get corrupted?
     
  5. dradonhunter11

    Member dradonhunter11 French o-MEGA modder

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    568
    Location:
    The Distorded and chaotic land
    Country:
    Canada
    Well, you said Garc tool throw an error, right? You tried to redownload? If yes and not working then replace with Ohana3ds in container modem wich model are you trying to swap?
     
  6. ToxicHD345

    Newcomer ToxicHD345 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    Where can I fund a good copy of GARCTOOL or something similar to it?
     
  7. PikaUsedThunder

    Newcomer PikaUsedThunder Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    GARCTool isn't the problem as far as I know. It's something wrong with your GARC, its corrupted
     
  8. ToxicHD345

    Newcomer ToxicHD345 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    Is it supposed to have GARC in the name? Bc my computer just says file for those files
     
  9. PikaUsedThunder

    Newcomer PikaUsedThunder Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    ... There is something wrong with a GARC in your romfs folder, most likely 0/2/1 because you edited in it.
     
    Last edited by PikaUsedThunder, Aug 21, 2016
  10. ToxicHD345

    Newcomer ToxicHD345 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    All right will do!
     
  11. ToxicHD345

    Newcomer ToxicHD345 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    I got it working I had to ask my friend to do it for me bc my laptop can't repack the GATC for some reason
     
    Last edited by ToxicHD345, Aug 21, 2016
  12. boodaliboo

    Newcomer boodaliboo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Bahamas, The
    how to get pack
     
  13. PikaUsedThunder

    Newcomer PikaUsedThunder Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    What?
     
  14. boodaliboo

    Newcomer boodaliboo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Bahamas, The
    the link he had was no longer valid bu i found an alternative
     
  15. Capitán Retraso

    Member Capitán Retraso GBATemp's Retard

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Aperture Labs
    Country:
    Spain
    GARCS are files without any extension. If you get a .garc after compression, delete the extension (it will pop up a message saying that it can damage the file bla bla bla...) ignore it and click on yes. Garcs should have only their numbers as name, nothing else
     
  16. ToxicHD345

    Newcomer ToxicHD345 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    I sent my friend the GARCtool and he did it successfully and he has no idea about 3ds Tom hacking stuff and I'm surprised why my laptop can't process the garc when repacking
     
  17. ReKinYT

    Newcomer ReKinYT Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Spain
    Hello good morning everyone. I'm new here and I'm Spanish, but I speak English a little. I would like to know how to edit the sprites of trainers in battle in Pokemon OR/AS For example like this: Sin título.png
    Please could you tell me what folder have to desencrypt with GarcTool for editing this Sprites/Models and which programme use for edit them.
    Sorry for my Bad English :P
    Please answer me fast. Thank you!
     
  18. PikaUsedThunder

    Newcomer PikaUsedThunder Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    http://pastebin.com/4bg3q6FL
     
    ReKinYT likes this.
  19. Raul ortiz jr

    Newcomer Raul ortiz jr Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    McAllen, TX
    Country:
    United States
    I need to find a tool as easy as the gba ones
     
  20. PikaUsedThunder

    Newcomer PikaUsedThunder Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    Probably not going to happen; 3ds Rom Hacking is somewhat difficult, so its not going to be as easy as using sprites, etc.
     

Share This Page