Pokemon ORAS/ Model editing Homebrew

Discussion in '3DS - ROM Hacking, Translations and Utilities' started by Harvest God, Oct 30, 2015.

Oct 30, 2015
  1. Blep

    Newcomer Blep Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Australia
    So, um, The pack, I clicked it and I got an "The requested attachment could not be found.".. Help?
     


  2. TheBroDelta

    Newcomer TheBroDelta Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
  3. Blep

    Newcomer Blep Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Australia
  4. Blep

    Newcomer Blep Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Australia
  5. TheBroDelta

    Newcomer TheBroDelta Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Ctrtool is used to extract Romfs and Exefs
     
  6. Blep

    Newcomer Blep Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Australia
    CTRTool isn't opening. I tried redownloading the pack, but it still won't open.
     
  7. TheBroDelta

    Newcomer TheBroDelta Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Use the .bat files on this
    (First cxi.bat then romfs.bat)
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Blep

    Newcomer Blep Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Australia
    Still won't open..
     
  9. Kingsbury8

    Newcomer Kingsbury8 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Can anyone help me? Whenever I swap overworlded models, and go to repack the garc, garctool gives me an error. Even if I just rename two files to each other, it still doesn't work.
     
  10. Rokurolagoo32

    Newcomer Rokurolagoo32 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Italy
    i have a mtl file and a 3d object file, can i insert this in my game?
     
  11. B_E_P_I_S_M_A_N

    Member B_E_P_I_S_M_A_N Coca-Cola Sucks

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    485
    Location:
    Sixth Circle of Hell
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Are you running ctrtool from the command line?

    If not, open the directory containing ctrtool.exe (you can do this via Shift+Right Click -> Open Window in Command Line), then run

    Code:
    ctrtool -x --romfsdir=romfsdir romfs.bin
    to extract the files from the RomFS, or use

    Code:
    ctrtool -x --exefsdir=exefsdir exefs.bin
    to extract the files from the ExeFS.
     
  12. Guy_Star

    Newcomer Guy_Star Newbie

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I'm attempting to get the exefs and romfs via brain dump, but when I launch it it doesn't let me choose the game and it gives me this 0004001000021100.cxi
    The hell is that and what do I do with it? How do I get the proper exefs and romfs?
     
  13. B_E_P_I_S_M_A_N

    Member B_E_P_I_S_M_A_N Coca-Cola Sucks

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    485
    Location:
    Sixth Circle of Hell
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Run
    Code:
     
    ctrtool -p --romfs=romfs.bin --exefs.bin
    
     
  14. Guy_Star

    Newcomer Guy_Star Newbie

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    ok I have no idea what to do with any of that which popped up in the command prompt. I'm trying to mod Alpha Sapphire and I need the specific cxi file but braindump won't prompt me to select the game. The cxi file I'm given is the wrong one so it's useless to me unless what you're trying to get me to do somehow helps, but I'm a noob at this so I don't really understand...
     
  15. B_E_P_I_S_M_A_N

    Member B_E_P_I_S_M_A_N Coca-Cola Sucks

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    485
    Location:
    Sixth Circle of Hell
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You need ctrtool in the same folder as the .cxi. See here: https://github.com/profi200/Project_CTR/releases

    Also, braindump needs to be run from the Homebrew Launcher. braindump is supposed to prompt you for the game before it even launches (I. E. From the Homebrew Launcher).
     
  16. Guy_Star

    Newcomer Guy_Star Newbie

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    yeah, it doesn't do that. I've looked around and I've found no answers on how to fix it. I have it in my homebrew menu (installed, deleted and reinstalled) and it doesn't prompt anything, it just starts running giving me a .cxi that I don't want but thinks I need like it thinks it owns the place...
    I can't really put it in the same folder as the cxi if I don't have the correct cxi...
    (thank you for being patient with me)
     
  17. Kingsbury8

    Newcomer Kingsbury8 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Use decrypt9 if your having issues, it lets you pick the game, and gives you a decrypted .cia which works well with ctrtool.
     
  18. VegetaSuperSayin

    Newcomer VegetaSuperSayin Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    How do I resize an exported .obj in Blender from Ohana3DS Rebirth AND import it back into Ohana?I keep getting error message along the way.

    Sent from my SHIELD Tablet K1 using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page