Custom GC Channel/Banner Collection for System Menu/Backup Loaders

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by AbdallahTerro, Apr 13, 2012.

?

What are you using currently?

Channels only 11 vote(s) 11.5%
Banners only 29 vote(s) 30.2%
Both 29 vote(s) 30.2%
None 27 vote(s) 28.1%
Apr 13, 2012
    • Newcomer

    hyperhamster New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Message Count:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you so much! I don't know if you made much progress, but if you're still hoping to get a devolution autoboot channel, I have a Starfox Adventures game around that I can test with.


    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,734
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    You're welcome,
    Actually I need help with devolution/autoboot channel since I still didn't take a deep look at the source to see where to set the gameid and enable autoboot. Anyone is welcome to help :)
    Another tiny issue is that I don't have GC retails and I'm already using compressed ISO with DM to save HDD space but that's not a big deal since many ppl can test this once done.

    :)
    • Member

    Nemesis90 New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Message Count:
    226
    Country:
    United States
    Requesting different versions of existing banners (is that ok?). If not ignore this. If so could change the channel pics to these pics? http://www.sendspace.com/file/hie5yp
    The games are RE0, RE1, RE2 and RE3. Could you also change the music for the RE0 and RE2 channels to these?

    RE0

    RE2


    I would do it myself, but i have zero experience with these kinds of things.
    Last edited by Nemesis90, Dec 9, 2012. Reason: Whoops forgot pics
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,734
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    I'll see what I can do when I have time,
    first picture has no game title and last one has it squeezed in the corner, might need editing to look nice
    Later
    :)
    • Member

    DarkCrudus The Ghost

    Member Since:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Message Count:
    935
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    does the latest version of this work with DM 2.6?
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,734
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Yes with v30 all versions of DM/DML work including 2.6
    • Member

    DarkCrudus The Ghost

    Member Since:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Message Count:
    935
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    • Member

    Nemesis90 New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Message Count:
    226
    Country:
    United States
    Oh i'm sorry, my alert didn't update for this thread to see that you replied! Thanks for the response and i appreciate it, take your time i'm very patient!:lol:
    AbdallahTerro likes this.
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,734
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Done: http://www.mediafire.com/?eczfwcfv02dro
    each rar contains both the wad & the extracted banner

    Have Phun :)
    marcioap1 likes this.
    • Member

    Nemesis90 New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Message Count:
    226
    Country:
    United States
    Fantastic job man, i really love these! :wub:
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,734
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    You're welcome :)
    Nemesis90 likes this.
    • Newcomer

    DXD New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Message Count:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    In regards to Tutorial 3:

    I've recently attempted to add the Mario Kart Arcade GP and Mario Kart Arcade GP 2 ISO files onto my Wii menu in order to play them through the associated "quadforce" program.

    I followed all the commonly-known, necessary steps that I had to online, from acquiring the necessary .WAD files to adding the appropriate applications to use through my Homebrew Channel. Everything seemed to have been going smoothly, with the .WAD file channels successfully showing up on my menu and the DIOS-MIOS booter application functioning correctly.

    It is only when I go to boot the game( from either the Wii menu or the Booter )that it displays the option to "Boot Disc in DVD Drive" and NOTHING more! Now, this is obviously a problem since every walkthrough I followed regarding this matter made clear that, at this point, the menu should display either "Mario Kart Arcade GP (ISO)" or "Mario Kart Arcade GP 2 (ISO)" in this space ( depending on which file I have appropriately named ).

    I checked back to make sure that these two files were both legitimate ISO images and that all of my applications and folders were organized correctly but it was to no avail, even after renaming it with the Wii ISO Renamer app as well as attempting to drag both of my ISO files over the DiscEX program as instructed( which simply produced a config window informing me that "This is not a Wii Disc!". I'm completely at a loss as to what step I may have missed in this process or what application and/or file I'm currently excluding from this algorithm.


    Any feedback on this matter would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,734
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Either wrong/bad ISO files (so get them from somewhere else DU for instance) or "Games" folder not on SD card (these games i.e. quadforce doesn't work with USB)
    keep us posted :)
    • Newcomer

    DXD New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Message Count:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    My "Games" folder( with the respective ISO files inside )is most definitely on the root of my SD card. I also downloaded the ISO files from a couple different sources but that didn't work either( what exact site is "DU", so I may check that one out as well? ).

    And just in case it turns out to be vital information:

    - My HBC is currently running IOS58 v24.32.

    - I'm converting the .RAR files of these games that I download from these source sites into ISO files using the PowerISO program.

    - Looking back on your tutorial, I'm completely clueless as to what these "nand" and "sneek2o" components are and if they're essential in getting these ISO files to boot up at all.


    Thanks again.
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,734
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    PowerISO is not needed, you need DiscEx format
    Check your Inbox for more info

    Sneek and nands are also optional, if you want to launch the games from real nand just install the Quadforce0.1 wad using any wad manager
    :)
    • Newcomer

    DXD New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Message Count:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    Alright, because I've already downloaded the DiscEX application and attempted to drag the ISO files I wished to convert over top of the .EXE file and all it did was open the config window for half a second informing me that "This is not a Wii Disc!".

    In regards to the site page you linked me to:

    I downloaded all three of the files offered on that page successfully and they all came packaged as .RAR files. Since this is the mistake I made the first time downloading these files in attempts to boot them up properly, what must I do now that doesn't involve converting these .RAR files into ISO format using PowerISO? Do I simply add the .RAR files to their respective folders in the "Game" folder and go on from there?
    Last edited by DXD, Dec 19, 2012
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,734
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Extract the rar files to get the ISO files and copy the latter to your games folder
    • Newcomer

    DXD New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Message Count:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    When I try to extract the files, a warning dialogue pops up telling me that the action cannot be performed because the files may be incomplete or corrupted. I trust that the files you linked me to are from a reliable source, so I have absolutely no clue as to what could be wrong here.

    Whenever I finish downloading these .RAR files, they don't appear like .ZIP files do( that is to say, as an archive), just a single file. Could this be the problem?
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,734
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    • Newcomer

    marcioap1 New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 15, 2012
    Message Count:
    70
    Country:
    Brazil
    MassiveRican likes this.

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page