Custom GC Channel/Banner Collection for System Menu/Backup Loaders

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by AbdallahTerro, Apr 13, 2012.

?

What are you using currently?

  1. Channels only

    10.4%
  2. Banners only

    30.2%
  3. Both

    28.3%
  4. None

    31.1%
  1. tueidj

    Member tueidj I R Expert

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,569
    Country:
    It depends. If the .iso file is in /games you can just set the title id (at 0x80000000) and it will be found automatically, otherwise you have to pass the starting cluster (and device id) using the config options.
     


  2. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,346
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    o_O
    O_o
    you mean I edit your devo dol and make it the channel apploader?

    where can I find this?
     
  3. tueidj

    Member tueidj I R Expert

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,569
    Country:
    Modify the source code for the sample loader.
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. SickPuppy

    Member SickPuppy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,491
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the forwarder :yay:


    edit
    Installed it and it works fine.
     
    1 person likes this.
  5. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,346
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    thanks for testing,

    I'll look into the Devo source and figure out how to make autoboot channels apploaders
    :)

    Edit: I found this section in Devo source main.c
    Code:
    
    // find an .ISO file in /games/ to run
    // this directory can be changed, but /games/ is the default if Devolution needs to search for a disc
    select_game("/games", real_memcard);
    
    // unmount disk to be sure any changes are flushed
    fatUnmount("disk:");
    
    printf("Disc ID: %08X\n", read32(0));
    @tueidj said before:
    If the .iso file is in /games you can just set the title id (at 0x80000000)

    I'm not sure if this will work but maybe replacing "%08X\n" or just "%08X" by ID6 will do the trick
    If anyone is willing to test I'll make a Mario Sunsine or Animal crossing channel Devo apploader
    Let me know :)

    Unfortunately I can't test devo since I have no original discs and I use compressed iso to save disk space
     
  6. SickPuppy

    Member SickPuppy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,491
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe you can make an autoboot channel that boots the games without the original disc. :ninja:
     
  7. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,346
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
  8. fledge68

    Member fledge68 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    663
    Country:
    United States
    Quick question, in reference to the quadforce tutorial on a neek2o+Di usb setup. can i use the latest neek2o v92beta or does it have to be v88? I think I'm going to make two nands - one regular and one with quadforce and just switch nands when i want to play gp1 and gp2.
     
  9. fledge68

    Member fledge68 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    663
    Country:
    United States
    I believe all that line does is just print to screen disc ID: followed by the ID
    read32(0) is a call to a function that gets the ID and returns it to be used in the printf statement.

    just thougt i'd help
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,346
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    launching with di menu should work with neek2o 92b9 too, GP games should be in "SD:\games\" folder
     
  11. fledge68

    Member fledge68 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    663
    Country:
    United States
    hey i got gp1 and 2 working but the sound is all scratchy static. Is that because i compressed them?
     
  12. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,346
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    sound not working here too on real nand it's ok
     
  13. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,346
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Updated GP1/GP2 channels/banners links in post 8 (Tutorial 3) with compressed sound (half the original size now)
     
  14. Maxternal

    Member Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Location:
    Deep in GBAtemp addiction
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    Quick question for ya, what's the format of the parameters that DM(L) Booter uses to autorun games?
     
  15. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,346
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    in the DM-Booter source edit defines.h file
    you need to uncomment the autoboot line and type the ID6 of the game

    Check the second tutorial on first page it has all the details for ya :)
     
    Maxternal likes this.
  16. EnigmaXtreme

    Member EnigmaXtreme GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    Tasmania, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I'll admit some of these are awesome but I'd be lying if I didn't say I would adore animated ones

    But i'm noticing some aren't really designed for widescreen
     
  17. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,346
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    That's why I made Tutorial 1: #5
     
  18. hyperhamster

    Newcomer hyperhamster Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    If it isn't too much trouble, could someone upload the Zelda Twilight Princess and Fire Emblem Path of Radiance with custom sounds that would work with dios mios? I looked at the tutorial and it looks way beyond me.
     
    AbdallahTerro likes this.
  19. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,346
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Sure, I'll update those when I have time and post the links :)
     
  20. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,346
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon

Share This Page