Custom GC Channel/Banner Collection for System Menu/Backup Loaders

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by AbdallahTerro, Apr 13, 2012.

?

What are you using currently?

Channels only 11 vote(s) 11.5%
Banners only 29 vote(s) 30.2%
Both 29 vote(s) 30.2%
None 27 vote(s) 28.1%
Apr 13, 2012
    • Member

    tueidj I R Expert

    Member Since:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Message Count:
    2,569
    Country:
    Pacific Ocean
    It depends. If the .iso file is in /games you can just set the title id (at 0x80000000) and it will be found automatically, otherwise you have to pass the starting cluster (and device id) using the config options.


    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,757
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    o_O
    O_o
    you mean I edit your devo dol and make it the channel apploader?

    where can I find this?
    • Member

    tueidj I R Expert

    Member Since:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Message Count:
    2,569
    Country:
    Pacific Ocean
    Modify the source code for the sample loader.
    1 people like this.
    • Member

    SickPuppy New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,169
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the forwarder :yay:


    edit
    Installed it and it works fine.
    1 people like this.
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,757
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    thanks for testing,

    I'll look into the Devo source and figure out how to make autoboot channels apploaders
    :)

    Edit: I found this section in Devo source main.c
    Code:
    
    // find an .ISO file in /games/ to run
    // this directory can be changed, but /games/ is the default if Devolution needs to search for a disc
    select_game("/games", real_memcard);
    
    // unmount disk to be sure any changes are flushed
    fatUnmount("disk:");
    
    printf("Disc ID: %08X\n", read32(0));
    @tueidj said before:
    If the .iso file is in /games you can just set the title id (at 0x80000000)

    I'm not sure if this will work but maybe replacing "%08X\n" or just "%08X" by ID6 will do the trick
    If anyone is willing to test I'll make a Mario Sunsine or Animal crossing channel Devo apploader
    Let me know :)

    Unfortunately I can't test devo since I have no original discs and I use compressed iso to save disk space
    • Member

    SickPuppy New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,169
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe you can make an autoboot channel that boots the games without the original disc. :ninja:
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,757
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    • Member

    fledge68 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Message Count:
    629
    Country:
    United States
    Quick question, in reference to the quadforce tutorial on a neek2o+Di usb setup. can i use the latest neek2o v92beta or does it have to be v88? I think I'm going to make two nands - one regular and one with quadforce and just switch nands when i want to play gp1 and gp2.
    • Member

    fledge68 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Message Count:
    629
    Country:
    United States
    I believe all that line does is just print to screen disc ID: followed by the ID
    read32(0) is a call to a function that gets the ID and returns it to be used in the printf statement.

    just thougt i'd help
    1 people like this.
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,757
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    launching with di menu should work with neek2o 92b9 too, GP games should be in "SD:\games\" folder
    • Member

    fledge68 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Message Count:
    629
    Country:
    United States
    hey i got gp1 and 2 working but the sound is all scratchy static. Is that because i compressed them?
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,757
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    sound not working here too on real nand it's ok
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,757
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Updated GP1/GP2 channels/banners links in post 8 (Tutorial 3) with compressed sound (half the original size now)
    • Member

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman

    Member Since:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Message Count:
    5,190
    Location:
    Deep in GBAtemp addiction
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    Quick question for ya, what's the format of the parameters that DM(L) Booter uses to autorun games?
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,757
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    in the DM-Booter source edit defines.h file
    you need to uncomment the autoboot line and type the ID6 of the game

    Check the second tutorial on first page it has all the details for ya :)
    Maxternal likes this.
    • Member

    EnigmaXtreme New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,320
    Location:
    Tasmania, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I'll admit some of these are awesome but I'd be lying if I didn't say I would adore animated ones

    But i'm noticing some aren't really designed for widescreen
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,757
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    That's why I made Tutorial 1: #5
    • Newcomer

    hyperhamster New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Message Count:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    If it isn't too much trouble, could someone upload the Zelda Twilight Princess and Fire Emblem Path of Radiance with custom sounds that would work with dios mios? I looked at the tutorial and it looks way beyond me.
    AbdallahTerro likes this.
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,757
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Sure, I'll update those when I have time and post the links :)
    • Member

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,757
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page